Anyone else getting random reboots with BB .4

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by WoZzY, Jul 10, 2010.

  1. WoZzY

    WoZzY The GRD Dev Team Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    SouthWest,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    just wondering if anyone else was getting random boots with bb .4
     
  2. Jim 777

    Jim 777 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +2
    I was with .3 and with .4, but with .4 only with some kernels. I found that the P3 SV1.2 kernel works for me, the only one rated at 1.1 or higher.
     
  3. USCChem

    USCChem Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's probably an issue with the kernel you're using, since bugless beast automatically scales your CPU frequency up.

    Try a different kernel.
     
  4. xkaper

    xkaper Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Agreed, im sure its a kernel issue.
     
  5. blukgt

    blukgt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    bb4 has been perfect for me using chevy 1.1 ulv
     
  6. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    The only reboots I had while I was using BB V0.4 was when trying the ulv kernels. When using LV, MV or SV kernels I had no reboots.
     
  7. jdixon74

    jdixon74 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im using Chevy's LV 1.2g no problems no reboots running quadrant score 1400 - 1600's
     
  8. ljholland

    ljholland Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone doesn't seem to deal with kernels over 1.0Ghz...it'll work at 1G but now and then will reboot. At 800 or 1G backed down to 900, it's fine.
     
  9. lolwut

    lolwut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problems what so ever with .4 here.......
     
  10. NewDroidOrder

    NewDroidOrder Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The Great Northwest (Portland)
    Ratings:
    +0
    sadly my droid is similar to urs :( it doesnt like to go above about 1.0-1.1Ghz. anything above that and it starts acting up. wish i could be one of the lucky ones whos droid would go to 1.2Ghz
     
  11. lolwut

    lolwut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I love being able to hit 1.25ghz on mine it just doesn't like the Ulv kernels
     
  12. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    Try the SV or MV kernels, my first Droid was wonderful using uLV or LV, but my new Droid doesn't seem to like those lower voltage kernels.... but once I went to Chevy's 1.0 GHz MV kernel my phone not only runs much smoother, faster, but cooler as well... go fgure eh??... only my battery life lost about 10% in a day.... but still can have a full day's worth of heavy browser, GPS, & music usage ans still end up with 40%-20% by the end of the night.

    Worth a try guys... and/or gals...:)
     
  13. siuppdens

    siuppdens New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    LA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same behavior before using medium voltage kernels. Now I can go up to 1.2 without reboots. Only once, i had my droid on the car dock, with the sun, gps'ing, and it fc. So i added a profile to scale down the clock triggered by the temperature and everything works well now.
     
  14. captaincanada84

    captaincanada84 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Asheville, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since updating from .3 to .4 I havent gotten any reboots at all.