Any1 else get the google update notification?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by J. Dub, Dec 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. J. Dub

    J. Dub Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    In yo intanetz!!!
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm installing now. I'll report back what I see, if any, changes. Said it was 2.0.1 update


    **Update**

    -Answering calls is different now. No more rotary. Lock screen shows time and date weird.

    -Goin to my gallery tells me this app is not on your phone... Awesome, now I can't see my gallery pics

    - camera still seems to suck LOL

    -still have to use handcent to see all my contacts. I can't remember my contacts names sometimes and just want a list to check off whom to send a message to when I want multiple people to get it rather then using the default messaging that makes me type out the contact name... FAIL
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2009
  2. se7en11

    se7en11 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    nope still waiting :( ... 11:45 EST here
     
  3. J. Dub

    J. Dub Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    In yo intanetz!!!
    Ratings:
    +0
    10:45 CST here.
     
  4. pequannock

    pequannock New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got mine last night. Like the changes to the screen.
     
  5. J. Dub

    J. Dub Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    In yo intanetz!!!
    Ratings:
    +0
    the lock screen?
     
  6. J. Dub

    J. Dub Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    In yo intanetz!!!
    Ratings:
    +0
    Uh, I can't get to my photo gallery. WTF?
     
  7. J. Dub

    J. Dub Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    In yo intanetz!!!
    Ratings:
    +0
    And now when I type w/ keyboard the keys light up for 3 seconds. Then turn off for 5 and the cycle repeats!!!

    Any1 else experience this?
     
  8. bamfsig45

    bamfsig45 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    883
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ICT
    Ratings:
    +0
    you guys just need to delete the current gallery icon and re-add it. should work.
     
  9. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do a restart, then do a battery pull. My backlights didn't work at all until I did this.
     
  10. kcook323

    kcook323 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NE AL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just checked my gallery, and it said the same thing. I had to delete it from the home screen, and then re-add it. It works good now.
     
  11. Stigy

    Stigy Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.