Any Word on DroidSloth's Port of Darkedge to 1.1?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Cadell, May 27, 2010.

  1. Cadell

    Cadell New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dark Edge and BBv1.1

    So I've searched the forum a few times now, and found no real solution that anyone knows. I made the jump and installed Dark Edge, and now when I boot up, acore is fc'ing in a loop. Anyone know a fix or will we have to wait for Xeudoxus/Pete/whoever to update?

    Oh, been lurking for some time now, just decided I would finally post. So hello all.
     
  2. KevinR91

    KevinR91 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Re: Dark Edge and BBv1.1

    Darkedge is working fine on my BBv1.1. Have you tried doing a fresh install of 1.1?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  3. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,397
    Likes Received:
    1,280
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,427
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    You got DE running on BB v1.1 with no issues?

    What Framework did you push CM or the Stock one?
     
    #3 cereal killer, May 28, 2010
    Last edited: May 28, 2010
  4. lilcdroid

    lilcdroid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +5
    DE on BB1.1 using Team Chaos port blue.
     
  5. cerebrix

    cerebrix New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    are live wallpapers working for you? also how did you install? last time i tried this over bbv1 it completely broke live wallpaper for me
     
  6. KevinR91

    KevinR91 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Re: Dark Edge and BBv1.1

    Yeah de 1.1 is working fine, just install 1.1 then run team chaos dark edge update.zip, and all is well.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  7. actngrezy

    actngrezy Active Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    delaware
    Ratings:
    +2
    Droidsloth ported over dark edge w most of the colors for v1 and he is working on it for 1. 1. Its in update. Zip format and he lets you pick d.e with or without icons. I ran without icons and installwd all the icons the orginal way through mm with the x files. To bad i cant run team chaos file because i use sprecovery which it doesnt work for but just wanted to let yall know a true bb port for1.1 is on the way
     
  8. masprague

    masprague Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys where can I find this dark edge update.zip? ?

    Thanks
     
  9. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,397
    Likes Received:
    1,280
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,427
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    thanks for the update...

    I'll wait for the port
     
  10. jcaf77

    jcaf77 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed the team chaos as advised above and itworked great:icon_ banana:
     
  11. imati0n

    imati0n Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    SoCal
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry to make another theme/Darkedge thread, but ever since www.buglessbeast.com went down I haven't been able to follow Droidsloth's port to 1.1

    So quick question what is the status of his port over of Darkedge to 1.1?

    Thanks everyone.
     
  12. anuraj1

    anuraj1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    buglessbeast.com seems to still be up. here's the thread:

    Board Message

    you have to be registered and signed in to view it.