Any way to underclock yet?

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus Development' started by hxdrummerxc, Dec 16, 2011.

  1. hxdrummerxc
    Offline

    hxdrummerxc New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    One thing that i loved on my OG droid was the ability to underclock with setcpu all the way down to 250mhz when i wasnt using the phone.

    I had it set to autmaticall underclock when the phone was locked or asleep.
    It saved battery life like crazy...... it would last me almost 2 days with moderate use.


    Im loving my GNex. But if there is one thing i want..... its more battery life..... and an underclock would help immensly.

    Is there any way to underclock it yet? Unlocked and rooted.
  2. alucard9114
    Offline

    alucard9114 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San diego Cali baby
    Im using setcpu 2.0.1 down to 350mhz not seeing any lag so not sure if its working could be the 1gb of ram.:icon_ lala:
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2011
  3. BL4Z3D247
    Offline

    BL4Z3D247 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I believe devs are still hard at work on that matter. I think you can underclock it to 1ghz for a minimum anything below that the phone goes crazy.
  4. BL4Z3D247
    Offline

    BL4Z3D247 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you using a custom ROM?
  5. alucard9114
    Offline

    alucard9114 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San diego Cali baby
    yea it worked just got a quadrant of 700
  6. alucard9114
    Offline

    alucard9114 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San diego Cali baby
    Yes im rooted and using android revolution.
  7. alucard9114
    Offline

    alucard9114 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San diego Cali baby
    This rom is amazing it fixed all the graphics problems even the degradation break up on the spinning planet test in quadrant.
  8. BL4Z3D247
    Offline

    BL4Z3D247 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm about to check it out. I knew stock ROM wouldn't last that long for me. Lol. :D
  9. hxdrummerxc
    Offline

    hxdrummerxc New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just installed the Android Revolution HD rom (amazing by the way)

    I can also confirm that under clocking now works. Quadrant score was much lower when under clocked to 700mhz (put my device under the Droid x2)
    Then I put it back to stock clock speeds, and It blew everything out of the water :biggrin::biggrin::hail:
  10. suliman
    Offline

    suliman New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is there overclocking on that rom too? i remember reading something that said underclock works on factory speed but when maximum is increased the min becomes 1000
  11. BL4Z3D247
    Offline

    BL4Z3D247 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
Search tags for this page

lowest underclock with galaxy s3

,

samsung s4 underclock to 1ghz