Any way to link Ringtone & Media volume?

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by Briankbl, Apr 10, 2012.

  1. Briankbl

    Briankbl Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +63
    I know you can link Ringtone & Notification volume.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  2. tgyberg

    tgyberg Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,941
    Likes Received:
    297
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +321
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6, 7, & 9
    They are linked by default in ICS. Yours are not?!
     
  3. Briankbl

    Briankbl Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +63
    Nope, but I am on the latest Blackice rom.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  4. tgyberg

    tgyberg Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,941
    Likes Received:
    297
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +321
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6, 7, & 9
    I figured! An app called Volume Control will let you link them. I also use it to lock the volume in place for inadvertent volume button hits!
     
  5. Briankbl

    Briankbl Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +63
    I have this app, but the only setting I see is to link Ringtone & Notification volume. I want to link Ringtone & Media.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  6. tgyberg

    tgyberg Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,941
    Likes Received:
    297
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +321
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6, 7, & 9
    Oops, I miss read what you were looking for! Sorry! Trying to multitask and not good at it.
     
  7. dpk1nba

    dpk1nba New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Based upon lack of responses I am assuming there is no way to link ringer volume and media volume.
     
Search tags for this page

android link media volume

,
how to link ringtone volume and media volume on samsung gala
,
how to make the volume button to default for ringtone on my
,

link media and ring volume

,

link media volume android

,
link ringtone and notification volume android
,
linking media volume android
,
lock volume ringtone galaxy
,
s3 how to link media and ringtone volume
,
s4 linked ring notification