Any way to get ud10's battery icon?

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by philc21, Apr 18, 2010.

  1. philc21
    Offline

    philc21 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I updated my droid to ud10 but it seems that 9.8 ran alot smoother for me. I made the switch back to 9.8 but im kinda dissapointed i dont have the battery icon that updates at 10% increments. I can edit this battery and have it display the percentage but i want it in 10% increments. Anyone know how to accomplish this without just using ud10? I think im going to wait for the next update hopefully it will be a little smoother
  2. gavron
    Online

    gavron Guest

    There are lots of widgets in the market that measure battery power and show an icon in 10%s.

    I use "Battery Widget." The author hasn't been accused of stealing other people's code nor thrown off of this forum.

    E
  3. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,050
    Likes Received:
    677
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Check in Spare Parts.....
  4. gixxerboy
    Offline

    gixxerboy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i upgraded to 10 and thought it was slower than hell but then i partitioned my sd card and no other rom to date has been this smooth
  5. R1Lover
    Offline

    R1Lover New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    It was only a feature of that version..... unless he adds it in a future build, the only way I can tell you to get it is run cyanogen.

    You can get battery icons with percentages on them... but that one is actually an overlay of the percentage in 10% increments.
  6. dmacleo
    Offline

    dmacleo Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Etna,ME
    this is what I have and it shows what the OP asked for.
  7. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main

    This is off topic and just leading to unnecessary discussions, please leave it out!
  8. philc21
    Offline

    philc21 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How exactly do you go about partitioning the sd card and what exactly does that accomplish?
  9. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Easiest way is to use Rom Manager as it has that feature available. Once you have done this, you can install apps to your sdcard instead of to internal memory. This gives you a lot more space (depending on the size of your sdcard) and ensures that your apps will always be there, even if you switch ROMs. No more reloading apps one by one or buying apps to do it for you.
  10. philc21
    Offline

    philc21 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there anyway to do it without rom manager? I'd like to keep my sprecovery I haven't heard great things about clockwork
  11. vrdubin6
    Offline

    vrdubin6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boise, ID
    I think he is talking about partitioning the SD card and using Droid Swap to use the partition as if it were RAM.