Any way to get a screenshot on a non-rooted droid

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by sk8er14, Oct 17, 2010.

  1. sk8er14
    Offline

    sk8er14 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there anyway to get a screenshot of my homescreen with out rooting my droid
     
  2. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not that I know of, sorry.
     
  3. sk8er14
    Offline

    sk8er14 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeaa thanks for the effort :)
     
  4. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,457
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    It was possible with the Original Droid using the Android SDK Software on a computer, I am not sure if the same method will work with a D2

    Sent from my Original Droid using the Exclusive Droid Forums App :wink:
     
  5. pool_shark
    Offline

    pool_shark Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    I read of the method to do it with a PC, it is supposed to work with the D2. In my opinion, it's easier to root it and install an app.
     
  6. Lord High Warlock
    Offline

    Lord High Warlock New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It does. My D2's not rooted, and I was able to take screenshots without a problem.
     
  7. nhra1ss
    Offline

    nhra1ss Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0