Any roms for the gb ota?

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by thebird36, Sep 1, 2011.

  1. thebird36

    thebird36 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm just wondering if any of the roms will work with the new gb ota? Before I update I want to see some roms first

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  2. UrbanBounca

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,732
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +237
    I'm sure most of them work, but they won't be running the updated kernel. There hasn't been enough time to build a ROM from the OTA.
     
  3. oz0ne

    oz0ne Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    ATL
    Ratings:
    +0
    CM7GB works.
     
  4. duyna

    duyna Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South of Boston
    Ratings:
    +0
    True but no alt-lock
     
  5. oz0ne

    oz0ne Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    ATL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Press alt twice.
     
  6. duyna

    duyna Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South of Boston
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea but mad annoying

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  7. droid2drummer

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    You should try it..I mean, if your looking for what may just be the best ROM for custimization(fast theme changes) speed, also zero blur..its an experience you may never want to leave..Most of us flash addicts(lol) still like trying new ROMs and all, but always come back usually within a matter of days...lol ...very, very impressive and then there are great Devs contstantly updating and its like a treat every couple of days to day by day...or "Nightlies"...hope you try it!! I have over 40 themes,in the theme chooser..lol and there are many many more...the animations are quite remarkable and oh yes, the settings are very usefull.....enjoy! :)

    My D2 is miles ahead of me running Cm7GB(OTAkernel)
     
  8. thebird36

    thebird36 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +1
    i really dont care about alt lock i never use it lol and idk bout romming for me my screen is totally screwed up i doubt its from rooting and romming but it still is taking a crap every now and then
     
  9. droid2drummer

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    Wipe data and should fix the stalls and freezes, or fix permissions in rom manager..or wipe data and caches and hit up cm7! Nice!

    My D2 is miles ahead of me running Cm7GB(OTAkernel)
     
  10. thebird36

    thebird36 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok can ou tell my how many clicks down it is to wipe data? I can't see my screen only the backlight comes on
     
  11. thebird36

    thebird36 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +1
    Nvm my screen worked for that but don't I need root for rom manager?
     
  12. TheSwaggeR

    TheSwaggeR Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    745
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What the heck did you do? How do you even know you're on CWR right now? Wipe data/factory reset is 2 clicks down. To click on Yes - delete all user data, that will be 4 clicks up (shortest way to get to it).
     
Search tags for this page

ota galaxy centura