Any Realtors Using The Droid?

ttevogt

Reaction score
I am a real estate agent, and am considering the Droid. Are there any Realtors out there using the Droid? How do you like it? What does/does not work for you?

Thank you!

LtKen

Silver Member
Reaction score
I'm not a realtor, but might I ask what you're interested in doing with the phone? And what phone you're currently using? What do you like/dislike about it? What were you hoping to get from the droid? We might be able to offer some 'non-realtor but other businesses' input.

Last edited:

JimmyD

Reaction score
Hi, welcome to DroidForums....

I'm certainly no realtor; however, I read your post and jumped onto Andro Lib (which is an online version of the Android apps Market) to see if there were any real estate related apps...

I found these results (click this link)>>>> realtor | All | By date, Androlib, Android Applications and Games

Not sure if those help you make your decision or not, but at least you now know that you can browse all the available apps in the Android Market to see what you can add to your Droid. :)

Good luck in making your decision! I love my Droid.

FunN4Lo

Reaction score
I am not a realtor, but I work in the industry. I bought the phone for the GPS and I have been impressed with using it to get to properties. I work primarily in a newer area. I used to have to find 30-40 % of addresses in Google anyway because my stand alone GPS would not. Now I can put the property address in my Outlook calendar or even copy and paste a web page from the property listing in the calendar on my desk top for the day/time I need to be there. I open the date on my phone, press the address link, GPS pops up and away I go.

pilot25

Reaction score
I have been using Sawbuck.com while I'm looking for a house. It's a new website and works great while on the road searching. I'm not a realtor but I've found the properties are updated pretty quickly with MLS and MRIS

OP
T

ttevogt

Reaction score