Any possibility to get gingerbread back on raz

Discussion in 'Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion' started by icssucks, Jul 1, 2012.

  1. icssucks
    Offline

    icssucks New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    *on razr maxx. I need any avalible option to get rid of ics or just webtop 3.0. I dont care for how smooth or how much memory gets used, had i known i was going to loose all my pc functionality i would have never updated. Also my keyboard now seems to have gone full retard in webtop mode by typing numbers and characters instead of letters, it also doesnt delete properly. But that is nothing compared to loosing the ability to watch tv shows on the web (yes i reinstalled flash, 99% of sites that worked with 2.0 are still a no go on 3.0), webtop 2.0 was really the one and only reason why i bought this phone in the first place. Now its like im stuck with my old iphone in my droids body now. I need any option to get rid of ics. Factory reset? Some sort of jailbreaking? Break the phone, use the insurance to get a new phone? I dont care if i loose every piece of info or every app. I just want this tablet/iphone gone and my mini pc back, at any cost.
     
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2012
  2. Jxpinc
    Offline

    Jxpinc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Athens, LAmerica
    Ratings:
    +1
    Also a Webtop guy... Can you not watch desktop Hulu shows? That is my only concern... I have no solutions for you. Sorry

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. icssucks
    Offline

    icssucks New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried with the stock browser and firefox in mobile and desktop phony mode, no go on all.
     
  4. Jxpinc
    Offline

    Jxpinc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Athens, LAmerica
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm just getting home from work...ill see what I can watch. But is it Hulu you're having problems with? no 30 rock or Simpsons? I don't have cable or internet just my Razr Maxx unlimited plan.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. Jxpinc
    Offline

    Jxpinc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Athens, LAmerica
    Ratings:
    +1
    No luck so far... Hopefully someone will come to the rescue

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. icssucks
    Offline

    icssucks New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its not just hulu, its everything. I have yet to find a tv video link that plays. Every link off of websites like watchseries dot eu used to work, now there isnt a single one that does. Im with you on the no internet at home and unlimited data. I think i need to research jailbreaking and mobile hotspots now and go back to using my desktop for the internet now instead of my razr maxx.

    Ps to my razr: We had some fun but its over now, we will always have the memory of webtop 2.0 at least
     
  7. jch81
    Offline

    jch81 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    not an expert by any means but I believe once you have ics you cant go back to GB.
     
  8. Phreaker47
    Offline

    Phreaker47 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    You can go back, with Matt's utility.

    Also, the Hulu + app still works in ICS. You have to be a Hulu + subscriber to use it though... (unless, you find a hacked version)
     
  9. xtor
    Offline

    xtor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +68
    Did you download flash player 11 , it fixed all of video probs for me

    point of origin
     
  10. dishnu
    Offline

    dishnu Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What is the Utility and where can i get it... Cause with the whole ICS Update they went and took a Masaratti and stuffed a Pinto Engine in it.
     
  11. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,570
    Likes Received:
    311
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +325
    Matt's Utility won't get you back to GB from ICS, it has the option to fix a failed install of ICS but once you are on ICS there is no going back an OS. I believe.
     
  12. MrTommy
    Offline

    MrTommy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Carson City, NV
    Ratings:
    +1
    Drat!!!


    :frown: :angry: :mad: :icon_ devil: :crying: :painkiller: :rating00: :cus:


    One pic is worth a thousand words - today anyway...
     
  13. AlienIlluminati
    Offline

    AlienIlluminati Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm a HULU+ subscriber. I can no longer watch hulu+ from the web. The app version is to limited. Not as many videos. I haven't used it since the update. About to try it now. If it works, I'll let you know. I also don't have cable, just the webtop accessories. Luckily I have 2 lines & webtop for my Bionic, which I will NOT update to ICS..
     
  14. AlienIlluminati
    Offline

    AlienIlluminati Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, Hulu+ disables HDMI out & it stays stuck loading.
     
  15. Exalted911
    Offline

    Exalted911 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Your out of luck if you want to go back to GB.
    About the only option for you is root your phone. use sqLite editor to unlock your hotspot and use your phone as a hotspot for your laptop.
    thats about the only thing I can think of that you can do.
     
Search tags for this page
droid razr how to flash back to gingerbread
,
how to flash a motorola droid razr maxx back to gingerbread
,

how to get gingerbread back on droid razr

,
how to go back to gingerbread from ics razr
,
razr maxx go back to gingerbread