1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Any clue to what could be causing these system errors

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by SHAK3R, Aug 4, 2013.

  1. SHAK3R
    Offline

    SHAK3R New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Everytime I use Facebook messenger ill receive these errors one right after the other. They appear after I send a message or shutdown the app. I uninstalled and re-installed and the same thing keeps happening. Thanks in advance.

    ForumRunner_20130804_230052.png



    ForumRunner_20130804_230104.png
  2. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Looks like you're either using a custom theme or ROM. That may not be playing well with one of something Facebook messenger is calling on. If you're using a custom ROM, check that ROM's forum/board to see if other people have the same issue. If it's just a custom theme/launcher. Try using the stock launcher or Nova/Apex to see if the problem persists. Messenger is trying to add/remove/move something in your status bar and it's failing miserably.
  3. SHAK3R
    Offline

    SHAK3R New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Well I narrowed it down at least. It was my launcher (GO Launcher) I set sense as my default and used FB messenger and didn't receive the messages. No to figure out why. I'm gonna contact GO as they have EXCELLENT customer service, partly the reason I use their products.
  4. VidJunky
    Offline

    VidJunky New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm not so sure it's your launcher, because I don't use a launcher and I've been getting Swype and Dragon force closures after using FB messenger. I will get them if I use the bubble heads thing mostly. I'm not sure I get them or get them as often just using FB IM? When I have signal I'll have to check both ways.
Search tags for this page

what is the cause of system error in htc