Any assistance is welcome

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by Sygnosis, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. Sygnosis

    Sygnosis New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    East Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I took the OTA update of Gingerbread, and sucks, really bad. I lost root, (my dumbass fault),and the interface eats my battery alive. I really want to get back to a rootable version of Froyo. I am quite frustrated with the situation so much so, I thought(again my dumbass) that doing a factory reset would take me back. So to my suprise, when it rebooted that red motorola logo, I knew I was screwed. Not only did I delete my apps(
    I hadnt backed up with titanium), buy my card wiped. I would appreciate if anyone has a fix, in simple english minus all the cool abbreviations I dont understand. Im sure there is a flood of "omg I lost root help!" posts everywhere, but Im not that lost, I just need to figure how to erase whats on the Droid X-and re-install a root-able, or rooted ROM, but to my understanding you must rooted to install a ROM, so now you see my conundrum. I would greatly appreciate it, otherwise, this Droid may find itself smashed to bits....because Ive had all I can stand of GB.
     
  2. ArmyDude

    ArmyDude Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2011
  3. ArmyDude

    ArmyDude Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I would do a liitle googling first to understand how to SBF... also... if it's ok to do that after the GB update
     
  4. Sygnosis

    Sygnosis New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    East Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay, so i d/l RS lite v 4.9 (which I have) then D/L the SBF(which i have) and install via RSlite? correct? just put the sbf in the "filename" slot on RSlite and go?
     
  5. ArmyDude

    ArmyDude Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
  6. ArmyDude

    ArmyDude Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yup.. put phone in bootloader mode... and run with it dancedroid
     
  7. Sygnosis

    Sygnosis New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    East Texas
    Ratings:
    +0


    Gracias Amigo:)
     
  8. ArmyDude

    ArmyDude Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    NP... Good Luck