1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Any assistance is welcome

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by Sygnosis, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. Sygnosis
    Offline

    Sygnosis New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    East Texas
    I took the OTA update of Gingerbread, and sucks, really bad. I lost root, (my dumbass fault),and the interface eats my battery alive. I really want to get back to a rootable version of Froyo. I am quite frustrated with the situation so much so, I thought(again my dumbass) that doing a factory reset would take me back. So to my suprise, when it rebooted that red motorola logo, I knew I was screwed. Not only did I delete my apps(
    I hadnt backed up with titanium), buy my card wiped. I would appreciate if anyone has a fix, in simple english minus all the cool abbreviations I dont understand. Im sure there is a flood of "omg I lost root help!" posts everywhere, but Im not that lost, I just need to figure how to erase whats on the Droid X-and re-install a root-able, or rooted ROM, but to my understanding you must rooted to install a ROM, so now you see my conundrum. I would greatly appreciate it, otherwise, this Droid may find itself smashed to bits....because Ive had all I can stand of GB.
  2. ArmyDude
    Offline

    ArmyDude New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2011
  3. ArmyDude
    Offline

    ArmyDude New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would do a liitle googling first to understand how to SBF... also... if it's ok to do that after the GB update
  4. Sygnosis
    Offline

    Sygnosis New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    East Texas
    okay, so i d/l RS lite v 4.9 (which I have) then D/L the SBF(which i have) and install via RSlite? correct? just put the sbf in the "filename" slot on RSlite and go?
  5. ArmyDude
    Offline

    ArmyDude New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
  6. ArmyDude
    Offline

    ArmyDude New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yup.. put phone in bootloader mode... and run with it dancedroid
  7. Sygnosis
    Offline

    Sygnosis New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    East Texas


    Gracias Amigo:)
  8. ArmyDude
    Offline

    ArmyDude New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    NP... Good Luck