Any 8pen users?

medwa

Reaction score
I've been using 8pen for a few days now and I really enjoy it. Although I'm still learning the letter placement, I'm getting more and more comfortable with it by the day.

I'm wondering if there's any of you who use it as your primary input method that can tell me how fast it is after getting familiar with the layout and gestures? Are you able to use it blindly and quickly?

Posted from my Droid Incredible

OZFive

Reaction score
I have been using it and am getting used to it.

I am liking it quite a bit and am looking forward to the day I do not need the pop up.

TwerpPoet

Reaction score
Getting there. I use it one handed, and for that it's faster than anything else I use. A normal QWERTY keyboard is a bit faster if I use two hands.

StewieJr

Reaction score
I love using 8pen - it's definitely going to be awhile til I can "type" as fast as stock, but - I think I'm getting used to it pretty quickly. I turn everything off, transparent, center-size large and no popup. I've already memorized all of the letters and half of the symbols. It just irritates me when I need a specific symbol, such as brackets or quotes - I've yet to memorize those, but I do love it when people try to use my phone and when they try to type something in, it's there's nothing there xD

TwerpPoet

Reaction score
. . .It just irritates me when I need a specific symbol, such as brackets or quotes. . .

I decided to cheat with the numbers. I created gestures for them. You could do the same for the symbols you use most often.

OP
M

medwa

Reaction score
Getting there. I use it one handed, and for that it's faster than anything else I use. A normal QWERTY keyboard is a bit faster if I use two hands.

I agree. I wish there was an option to turn off 8pen in landscape.

Desicrator

Reaction score

I agree. I wish there was an option to turn off 8pen in landscape.

There is a new app over at xda I think that lets you set Tue keyboard by screen orientation