Antenna Booster?

Discussion in 'Android Accessories' started by dantrona, Dec 29, 2009.

1. dantrona

dantrona New Member

I know these have been around for a long time, but this got me interested, $2 and I don't know if it could cause any harm. Any of you know if this is just like in the past or if they somehow made this actually work?

Antenna Booster

I don't see how it could as its not part of the phones circutry.
  2. Backnblack

Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

Send me your $2.....

Junk
  3. dantrona

dantrona New Member

Just asking.
  4. xliderider

xliderider New Member

+1, send me your money if you want to throw it away on a gold colored sticker. ;)
  5. Backnblack

I meant that in a jestful manner....
  6. DJTURNz

DJTURNz Member

Trust me, they don't do anything. It is supposed to be a passive tuned filter, but you need an inductor and a cap for that. You can't do a 2D inductor. I used to be a repair technician for a cell phone refurb company. We had all the testing equipment and I tested them. No change in signal strength at all. Tested in an RF box with a WavTec machine (simulates cell towers).

I also used to sell them on eBay at $2.99 plus $2 shipping. If you want one, I'll mail it to you for free. I probably have 50 or so left, if I can find them.
  7. cyber3d

cyber3d New Member

This looks interesting for the car
    The Wilson Sleek: An Affordable Cell Phone Signal Booster - PC World

The Wilson Sleek: An Affordable Cell Phone Signal Booster

Ginny Mies, PC World
    Jan 4, 2010 9:01 pm
    [​IMG]No matter what carrier you're on, you've likely encountered a cell phone dead zone. This is especially a burden while on the road if you're lost in a rural area and have no way of calling for directions or accessing your GPS. Luckily, there's a solution: The Wilson Sleek all-in-one cell phone signal booster. This handy gadget resembles a hands-free car cradle, but offers extended calling range and signal strength for your phone.