Ant Radio Service

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by onekgguy, Oct 18, 2014.

  1. onekgguy

    onekgguy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a Droid Maxx and I can't seem to get the ANT Radio Service to work. It says it's running on my phone but when I go to use the app I need it for I get this response: No Ant Radio. Please make sure your ANT Radio is enabled.

    I downloaded ANT Radio Service and ANT+ Plugins Service from Google Play and both are running in the background but I'm still receiving the above message.

    Thanks for any suggestions you may have to offer.

    Kevin
     
  2. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,079
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,670
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Do you have any ANT compatible devices?
     
  3. onekgguy

    onekgguy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I've got a Garmin Edge 705 cycle-computer as well as a Quarq power meter for my bike. I'm trying to update the firmware on the Quarq via an app on my phone but I keep getting the message that my Ant Radio isn't enabled.
     
  4. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,079
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,670
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    try clearing the data cache of the app, see if that helps.
     
  5. onekgguy

    onekgguy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I had tried that as well but it didn't help.
     
  6. KaosMaster

    KaosMaster Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    164
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Garden Grove, CA.
    Ratings:
    +186
    Current Phone Model:
    SCH-I545 Galaxy S4 (Verizon)
    ANT Radio is a service that requires System Level access I believe! If your rooted you can move it in there! If not I believe you will have to contact Motorola About this issue!

    Hope this helps! ;)
     
  7. onekgguy

    onekgguy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks. I'll try and figure out a way to do that. Any idea where I should direct a question such as this?
     
  8. KaosMaster

    KaosMaster Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    164
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Garden Grove, CA.
    Ratings:
    +186
    Current Phone Model:
    SCH-I545 Galaxy S4 (Verizon)
    I would call Motorola directly and speak with their Technical Support Department
     
  9. onekgguy

    onekgguy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll do that. Thanks!
     
Search tags for this page
ant radio
,
ant radio in s5
,
ant radio service
,

ant radio service galaxy s5

,
how to get radio through ant radio on note 4
,
how to turn on the ant radio app in my phone
,
how to use ant radio in note 4
,
what is ant radio service
,

what is ant radio service on my galaxy s4

,

what is ant radio service on my galaxy s5