1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Another z4 thread sorry...

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate Development' started by Stelv, Mar 13, 2011.

  1. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    Hello. I am new to the fascinate but not to rooting or android. I rooted the quick way on this device with z4root. I now have superuser and rom manager installed. Can I flash clockwork recovery and make a backup now? Or will cause errors on fascinate? What oc kernels are compatible with stock root? Also can I now flash roms through cwr? This is the first time I used z4 on a device and I am not sure if it will cause errors.

    Sent from my fascinate
  2. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    I guess I'll just go back and install odin and root the normal way

    *edit, nevermind I got it figured out. Installed odin and 2.9 SC. Its awesome!

    Sent from my fascinate
  3. Jamis0n
    Offline

    Jamis0n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes it is.. glad the dust has settled.

    sc 2.9v
    midnight theme
  4. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    Yea I am still learning the fascinate but am getting the hang of it.

    Sent from my fascinate
  5. bizzshow
    Offline

    bizzshow New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmm for some reason I couldn't get some to root my fascinate over the weekend. Do its cool though it just used odin and went to a rooted version of froyo.
  6. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    Yea odin works better anyways

    Sent from my fascinate
  7. bizzshow
    Offline

    bizzshow New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's why I found took less than 10 minutes got an error the first flash changed ports and reflashed the phone. It took and is was rooted and all