Another silly question, Flashed a theme and Lost 3g

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by loki993, May 4, 2011.

  1. loki993
    Offline

    loki993 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ok, I know I saw something about this somewhere, but the search wont find 3g, probably because its too small. So I have to ask.

    I flashed a theme last night. I reflashed Liberty 1.5 and then Flashed the theme, its Red Liberated HC. Everything when fine except I lost 3g. So I restored my nandriod backup that I made before I flashed and all was well again.

    So I got some practice and learned how to restore a backup which is good, but Id like to know how to fix that 3g issue.
  2. TheSwaggeR
    Offline

    TheSwaggeR New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go back into recovery and wipe data and cache. Then reboot.
  3. Xplorer4x4
    Offline

    Xplorer4x4 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Why use 1.5 and not 2.0?

    On your post infromation column to the left of your post it says "Phone: Enter Current Phone Model Here" what phone are you using?
  4. loki993
    Offline

    loki993 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    When I started this account I had a Blackberry so I never entered anything. I have a Droid 2 now.

    As for why I'm not running 2.0 yet the phone came with 1.5 and I wanted to try a theme before I tried to go full on and flash 2.0. I guess its basically the same thing. I do want to do 2.0 though. Maybe I should do that. It just seemed easier to try a theme first.

    Sent from my DROID2
  5. mingaldrichgan
    Offline

    mingaldrichgan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wait a minute... what do you mean when you say "the phone came with 1.5"? The phone came with Liberty pre-installed? I find that hard to believe... did you buy it from a friend?
  6. Xplorer4x4
    Offline

    Xplorer4x4 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Well of course he had to buy it used, and if your thinking it wouldnt have came from ebay(or some other used outlet like that) with 1.5, I dont doubt people would actually put it on ebay that way. It is legal to mod the phone after all.
  7. eqforus5
    Offline

    eqforus5 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TN.
    It would be so boring if we couldn't mod our phones!
  8. TheSwaggeR
    Offline

    TheSwaggeR New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I concur. I was extremely bored with my phone within 2 months after I bought it. Wasn't till the 5th month I discovered droidforums and what it contained in the forums (rooting, custom roms, themes, hacking, etc). Had I not discovered this, I would've had this phone traded in for another cooler one to keep me occupied for a few months. With the discovery of being able to mod it, there are endless things and opportunities to do with these phones.
  9. eqforus5
    Offline

    eqforus5 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TN.
    The possibilities are definitely endless. Members are always discovering something new we can do with our phones.
  10. loki993
    Offline

    loki993 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Yes it came with 1.5 and yes I bought the phone used, not from Ebay.

    Anyway, I flashed 2.0 and Im running Epic Bold and Blue now.
  11. eqforus5
    Offline

    eqforus5 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TN.
    How do you like Epic Blue?
  12. loki993
    Offline

    loki993 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    I like it really nice, by far my favorite. Everythings really well done, facebook, twitter etc. The blue Chrome Swype keyboard is awesome. I did the market mod too that was cool. But for some reason after that I couldnt hear anyone when I was making calls, the calls would go out and connect, but I couldnt hear anything like the speaker was off. I flashed a backup and it was good again. I even got the wallpaper back I liked lol.

    The market update didnt do that though, I dont think, I think it was just a cooincidence, I just havent loaded it back up again yet.
  13. Xplorer4x4
    Offline

    Xplorer4x4 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    ^The speaker issue is some what common. Just reboot and it should be fixed.
  14. loki993
    Offline

    loki993 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ok, yeah After I flashed the backup I tought maybe I should have tried that first. Is that an issue with having a custom ROM on the phone or just an issue with the phone in general?
  15. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Its fairly common on the phone period i think.
Search tags for this page

lost 3g on flashed rezound wont come back