another root idiot....

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by #1townie, Dec 20, 2010.

1. #1townie

#1townie New Member

yeah thats me. so i dont care about hacking the phone and all that. i just want to be able to use the wireless teathering as i drive a tow truck for a living and have enough wires in the truck as it is. right now i use easy tether and it works great and all that but i cant seem to open gmail. as part of my job i need to be able to send and recieve emails on the fly.

so i have given it a shot at just about every root step by step i have read and with no luck.

with this one
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-labs/74028-root-droid-1-regardless-os-version.html

i cant get the motorola drives to load. my pop up blocker stops them from loading and when i click on download all it does is open another window of the same page. so i cant make it any further with that one so next i tryd

z4root 1.3.0

i have tryd to load it from my laptop to the phone and used app installer to load it. it loads and all that good stuff. i do have debugging on. it will get to the load shell part and then close. i used another app to unload all apps from sd card as i read that i needed to do that. also i reboot after load z4root. and still no luck. i find in searching that this does and doesnt work for the new 2.2.1. i know i cant be this retarded but none the less im still not figureing anything out. im really hating my life at this point.

i tryd another one click both the old and "beta version" but now i cant find the link to it. i got everything to load but the phone didnt do anything when i clicked on it. it just kind of stared back at me. then i yelled at it. then it stared at me. then i quit.

i have realy tryd hard to search as much as i could before i posted this so im sorry that im taking up time for all of gangster droid users but im at a point either im going to get this to work or im going to kill some one. lol.

i have the motorola droid