1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Another Rezound ICS leak.

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by king72a, May 7, 2012.

  1. king72a
    Offline

    king72a New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
  2. wildride89
    Offline

    wildride89 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chesapeake, Va
    I think that's the ota
  3. king72a
    Offline

    king72a New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What makes you think that?
  4. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,433
    Likes Received:
    288
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TX
    curious as well :)
  5. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    I know I'm commenting, but I'm going to stand quietly in the corner on ICS rumor issues until 5/10
  6. king72a
    Offline

    king72a New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah probably good idea. After all the rumors that swirled around when I had my Fascinate I'm not holding my breath.
  7. wildride89
    Offline

    wildride89 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chesapeake, Va
    I said it because I read on drippler that it was the same version... So they say
  8. HowardZ
    Offline

    HowardZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    this is bad news.
    this leak has the hidden 4636 menu removed.

    people have been using that menu to connect to other carriers like t-mobile at&t using a different sim card. calls worked. jump through hoops for data. and sms had problems.

    soff unlocks the simm

    but 4636 menu is needed to switch to gsm or wcdma
    Last edited: May 7, 2012
  9. flamewalker
    Offline

    flamewalker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    APs mirrors are slow... I may upload it to my server for faster downloads once I can get it :)
  10. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,266
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Ditto.
  11. HowardZ
    Offline

    HowardZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    My dropbox is no longer available.
    Last edited: May 10, 2012
  12. wildride89
    Offline

    wildride89 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chesapeake, Va
    I was waiting on the ota to attempt to unlock/root
  13. hoboX10
    Offline

    hoboX10 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston
    So wait does that break the ability to turn off 4G when you are just using the phone with Verizon as normal?
  14. flamewalker
    Offline

    flamewalker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can turn it off with the HTC widget... Mobile data anyways... Don't see anything preventing turning off 4g.
  15. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,266
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    I think he's talking about turning off LTE and just leaving 3g on. I don't get 4g where I live so I leave it off and only use 3g. It holds 3g better like this. It's not wasting battery looking for an LTE signal.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
  16. flamewalker
    Offline

    flamewalker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep, I can turn it to CDMA only just like before.
  17. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,266
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Thanks, That's good to know.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
  18. JeffDenver
    Offline

    JeffDenver New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So who has installed the leak and how well is it working?
  19. flamewalker
    Offline

    flamewalker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
  20. JeffDenver
    Offline

    JeffDenver New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What is the procedure to return to stock if we want the OTA after installing this? Has anyone started a thread on that yet?
Search tags for this page

htc rezound rom update utility