Another New Guy

DroidDave

Reaction score
Hi - another new Droid user here. I had an LG Touch which I liked very much, but was frustrated with not being able to see email attachments, follow links in email, clunky web browser, etc. So I decided to upgrade to a smart phone - and boy, am I glad I did! This thing is awesome, I'll never go back to a regular phone!

I'm a 58 yo software developer with no access to wi-fy at work, so now I can also listen to Pandora at home and work. I love being able to use folders - especially since there's so many apps available!

natediddy1120

Silver Member
Reaction score
I hope you enjoy your new Droid! It only gets better! Especially with the upcoming updates and what not, you wont stop learning new things within Android trust me...

OP
DroidDave

DroidDave

Reaction score
Thanks, I'm sure I will. You know, I went next door to GameStop and bought Assassin's Creed II while they were moving my contacts, pics & stuff. I didn't even open the box for almost a week I was having so much fun getting to know this phone and checking out new apps! Haha. I've got a flashlight (DroidLight), barcode scanner, Shazam, more games than I can count. Now I'm gone for 10-15 min whenever I take a bathroom break! lol

natediddy1120

Silver Member
Reaction score
Thanks, I'm sure I will. You know, I went next door to GameStop and bought Assassin's Creed II while they were moving my contacts, pics & stuff. I didn't even open the box for almost a week I was having so much fun getting to know this phone and checking out new apps! Haha. I've got a flashlight (DroidLight), barcode scanner, Shazam, more games than I can count. Now I'm gone for 10-15 min whenever I take a bathroom break! lol