Another Droid + Exchange Problem

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by KingsDude, Sep 16, 2010.

  1. KingsDude

    KingsDude New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, some of you have had issues with the droid not initally synching up correctly. That's not my issue at all!

    I can get the droid to sync MANUALLY everytime, but when it comes to push e-mail, they never come through - or only come through randomly! I have no idea how to solve this. I've tried installing Touchdown and I have the same issue - I will only get e-mails when I ping the server or get off the phone (establishing a data connection). Has anyone had these kind of issues before? I've checked the settings and its set for Automatic (Push), incoming settings are domain\username. I don't even have SSL enabled (not installed on my exchange server) and don't need a pin!

    Help!!
     
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Don't you set that up in Gmail On line? I'm not certain, I'm kind of guessing.
     
  3. KingsDude

    KingsDude New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, this is for an exchange server
     
  4. huskerkate

    huskerkate Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,650
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +10
    in TD, do you have "as items arrive" selected in Advanced Settings (and then Save)?? i've used TD since day 1 (non-rooted, and now rooted), and i've never had a problem with emails pushing. in fact, most of the time my Droid will receive emails before they get to my PC, even when i'm sitting at my desk.

    it sounds more like issues with your server. fwiw, in my configuration, i check "i don't know" for SSL; and check all 3 protocols (activeSync, Exch '03, Exch '07). i'd talk to your IT person if you can't get it working. or, you can email the TD developer - when i've had questions, they've been really good about customer support.
     
  5. New2u

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,721
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Ratings:
    +82
    How are you connecting to your servers, through OWA, over wifi, and if it's set up OWA, do you have it set-up correctly for push?
     
  6. KingsDude

    KingsDude New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup. I just tried reconfiguring touchdown and am having the same issue. It synchs on firfst startup but then gives me an error that says too many connections. I then do a manual sync and it works.

    I have owa setup on my domain and it works really well with outlook 2010
     
  7. New2u

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,721
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Ratings:
    +82
    Are you sure your exchange active-sync is set up correctly, and receiving no errors on the exchange server?
     
Search tags for this page
cognizant email android
,

cognizant email on android

,
cognizant exchange server settings for android
,

cognizant mail android

,
cognizant mail setup android
,
configure cognizant mail in android
,

how to configure cognizant mail in android

,
how to set cognizant email exchange in samsung galaxy phone
,

how to setup cognizant mail account on android

,
how to setup cognizant mail in android