Another BS move by HTC?

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by dzone67, Dec 11, 2011.

  1. dzone67
    Offline

    dzone67 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fontana
    Ratings:
    +3
    Just to let you guys know, HTC just announced/gave the Desire a bump to sense 3.0. Now I could've swore that NO SINGLE CORE PHONE FROM HTC WAS GONNA GET Sense 3.0. WTF? What do you guys think?

    Please correct me if I'm wrong. I feel like we just got thrown in the dirt by HTC AGAIN.

    Check it out: http://www.androidcentral.com/sense-30-updates-rolling-out-htc-desire-hd-incredible-s

    Sent from a forgotten phone... I mean HTC Thunderbolt.
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2011
  2. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    I don't really care - if I wanted Sense 3.0 I could have it in five minutes.
  3. Javaknight
    Offline

    Javaknight Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CT
    Ratings:
    +0
    yup, already have it :)
  4. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    At first it was dual core exclusive. Then they changed it. The HTC Rhyme is single core and runs 3.5.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  5. dzone67
    Offline

    dzone67 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fontana
    Ratings:
    +3
    You guys are missing the point. HTC can't keep its sh$% straight.

    Sent from a forgotten phone... I mean HTC Thunderbolt.
  6. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    Actually, they've always done this. I don't think any HTC phone gets an updated sense.

    This is the first tine they seem to be doing it.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  7. dzone67
    Offline

    dzone67 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fontana
    Ratings:
    +3
    If that's the case, when should we expect it? I am safely going to assume that we aren't going to get it for quite some time. Any ideas?

    Sent from a forgotten phone... I mean HTC Thunderbolt.
  8. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    Well... The Desire HD is very close to the Thunderbolt. The same way the Incredible S is to the Incredible 2. So it MAY BE possible that it will show up on both these handsets. The thing to remember (and what makes a HUGE difference) is the phones that are getting it are not American phones. They're international, and the same rules don't always apply.
  9. FrellingFrakker
    Offline

    FrellingFrakker Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Bolt has Sense 3.5...

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  10. rbw62
    Offline

    rbw62 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Wow! Super phone.....

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums