ANDROID's biggest problem!!! GOOGLE IGNORES!!!

Discussion in 'Android Forum' started by randmcnally, Jun 30, 2010.

  1. randmcnally

    randmcnally New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    Hope the title got your attention. Has anyone else been having this problem???:

    Issue 5134 - android - Musicplayer starts automatically with headphones plugged in overriding every other playing app - Project Hosting on Google Code

    Google seems to be ignoring the problem, I've heard 2.2 does not fix this issue. I have a Motorola Milestone (Droid), and the thing is not working correctly when playing media files. As described in the post above it will play audio randomly, or when you connect or disconnect headphones. If you have a third party player (mixzing, btunes etc) and you plug in/or unplug the headphones the default music player will start playing. Music will also randomly start playing. Tons of people are having this problem.

    If you have the same problem please comment AND STAR the issue in the thread link provided and also voice your concern to your handset manufacturer and your service provider, this problem HAS TO BE FIXED!!!

    Thanks!
    -rand
     
  2. driftsucky

    driftsucky Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Never had that problem. Never heard of that problem. But....good luck with all that.
     
  3. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb
    First time I've heard of it being a problem....
     
  4. smokiedabong

    smokiedabong Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    988
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Internet
    Ratings:
    +14
    I plug and unplug the audio jack more than 10 times a day with various players on or off , did this for the last 6 months , I'm using mixzing , mort player , pandora , Droid Live , Slacker , default music player , lastfm . I have never had this problem .
     
  5. Darkseider

    Darkseider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Happens to me once in a blue moon. Annoying sorta but not deal breaking by anyones' imagination. Not to mention if that is the BIGGEST problem than I certainly think Android is way better off than anything else out there.
     
  6. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,958
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Android's Biggest Problem??? Really?? I'm willing to be there are bigger problems out there.

    I've had my droid since November and I've been reading this forum, and several other Droid Forums, since then and I recall seeing this mentioned as a problem by only a handful of people. I'm not saying it isn't a problem, or that it shouldn't get some attention, but "the Biggest Problem". Really? Really?

    Sorry for having fun with your title - it's early ad I'm bored.:)
     
  7. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,425
    Likes Received:
    207
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +208
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Happens to me when using blue tooth headphones, only ones Ive used, but anyways, I posted about this last week, I'll be listening to music on 3 music player and the stock one kicks in and plays music.. also, I know Im doing something wrong cause when I hit shuffle, Ill hear the same songs over and over before I hear a new song..bah.. at least its humpday..
     
  8. Juggernaut

    Juggernaut Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Triad, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've only had this happen to me once. The Droid was connected to the car dock and plugged into my truck stereo. Hasn't happened since.
     
  9. area52

    area52 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is the beauty of open source. if there is something not working right or to your standards, instead of demanding someone else fix it, learn to do it yourself! all the necessary indo is readily available.
     
  10. Alfador

    Alfador New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Cape Cod, MA, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Haven't heard of this before now, but I suppose that doesn't mean it isn't a significant problem for other people. I mean, I've never had the brakes fail on my Toyota either...

    Yes, and no. I agree with you that it's a good thing you can do that, but at the same time, being able to fix it yourself shouldn't be an acceptable excuse for the problem's existence, especially when the fix requires rooting.
     
  11. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds like a Milestone problem, not a Google problem.
     
  12. area52

    area52 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, didn't intend on making it sound like an excuse. I agree if something is released it should work and if your going to develop something you should support it to the extent that you fix issues that will inevitably arise. but at the same time as a consumer you should know what it is that you are buying. Android was created so folks who are so inclined can have a platform to create or tinker with. rooting is part of that process. if that is not your inclination there are plenty of products on the market that don't offer that ability or need. I came from blackberry (which arguably works out of the box)because I wanted a platform that allowed me to go into the code and adjust or create my own, even if I'm not yet proficient enough to create.
    the root process is simple and if the above problem is a big enough issue, a simple half hour investment of time and reading will allow you to fix it.
     
Search tags for this page

allow mock locations

,
allow mock locations#gsc.tab
,
android issue 5134
,
biggest problem with android
,
google play won't shuffle
,

what does allow mock locations mean

,
what does allow mock locations mean on android
,
what does allow mock locations mean on droid
,
what does allow mock locations mean on my android
,
what does it mean to allow mock locations