Android Traffic widget

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by tituswife, Jan 17, 2012.

  1. tituswife

    tituswife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Does anyone know what this is? If you add it, it asks for widget name and destination. Thanks! :-|

    Sent from my stock Thunderbolt
     
  2. Ricardo_r21

    Ricardo_r21 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've also wondered that myself, hope someone answers :)

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  3. ConqSoft

    ConqSoft Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +12
    Looks at traffic conditions and tells you travel time to that location.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  4. tituswife

    tituswife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    What widget name are you supposed to enter?

    Sent from my stock Thunderbolt
     
  5. Nealius

    Nealius Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    the name shoud be the location you are traveling to/ ie office home strip club.. err scratch that last one
     
  6. tituswife

    tituswife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    OK, I get it. Maybe it would be worth something in New York or Chicago. Here, I'm no more than 10 minutes from anywhere.

    Thank you!

    Sent from my stock Thunderbolt
     
  7. nikecar

    nikecar Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,238
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +19
    I have it as my trip is 30min ave. I activate prior to leaving. It bases on the Google map traffic layer

    Sent from someplace, and with something that you need not worry about.
     
  8. tituswife

    tituswife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Does it offer rerouting?

    Sent from my stock Thunderbolt
     
  9. mackulph

    mackulph New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    traffic widget

    Hey guys,

    I have a few issues with the traffic widget. I don't understand how it works. Also does it run in conjunction with Google maps or what?
     
Search tags for this page

android traffic widget

,
android traffic widget name destination
,
htc traffic widget
,
traffic android widget
,

traffic widget

,

traffic widget android

,
what is the traffic widget
,
what is the traffic widget on android
,
what is traffic widget
,
what is traffic widget in android