Android recovery question...

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by GraphicDemon, May 7, 2011.

  1. GraphicDemon

    GraphicDemon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Close Plz

    Close Plz! Thank you
     
    #1 GraphicDemon, May 7, 2011
    Last edited: May 8, 2011
  2. kickasz23

    kickasz23 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    we dont have GB yet, and i dont think it does charge battery
     
  3. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,594
    Likes Received:
    1,668
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,810
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    Theres not many recoveries that let your phone charge. You may want to pull the battery to shut off the phone then let it charge.
     
  4. Xplorer4x4

    Xplorer4x4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Ratings:
    +4
    The D2G does not have liberty yet, only the D2 and DX.

    I really suggest you stop modding, ask questions, do research first, and then when you are ab it more knowledgeable, THEN return to modding.
     
  5. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    Actually if you buy the SBF cable from Team Black Hat it is said to charge regardless of the state of the phone. Meaning even in recovery it charges.
     
  6. kickasz23

    kickasz23 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think it bypasses the battery and just powers the phone...so there is no need to have charged or even any battery in there

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  7. Xplorer4x4

    Xplorer4x4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Ratings:
    +4
    I doubt that because the phone requiers a certain battery levle to be able to proceed with an SBF recovery, but that is interesting, nerd, about the cable. I wondered what the point of it was.
     
  8. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Correct. Its a replica of a factory moto cable used for flashing at the factories. It doesnt require a battery. The only reason sbf normally takes a battery is because usb cords arent powered (except this one as far as i know) so it doesnt carry enough juice to keep it alive.
     
Search tags for this page

android recovery