Android Overclock? Why does voltage only maximize at stock setting?

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Development' started by Disention, Dec 11, 2011.

  1. Disention
    Offline

    Disention New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm totally confused... Downloaded Rummy Android overclock supposed to be threw best reading posts. (For X2 anyways) my voltage had a max of 1000 mhz...
    What am I missing...
    I am a root user...
    Any help would be great, I'm definitely new to this.

    Thanks in advance
  2. Disention
    Offline

    Disention New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    54 views and no response... I can't be the only one who's ever run into this?

    Then again, with me.....
    Ya never know...
  3. juhde
    Offline

    juhde Droid X Rescue Squad Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Mexico
    You can't overclock the x2 or modify voltages. There are no kernel modules for it.

    Sent from my Android device.
  4. Disention
    Offline

    Disention New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmmm

    Then why are people talking about getting it up as high as 1.45 ghz in, certain places... I'm lost!!
  5. juhde
    Offline

    juhde Droid X Rescue Squad Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Mexico
    Most likely you're reading about the X.

    Sent from my Android device.
  6. Disention
    Offline

    Disention New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So what you are saying is the X2 is essentially a pile of crap phone and I should dust off my X and put that back to work?

    I'm more than a little disappointed...

    I really appreciate the info though!
  7. juhde
    Offline

    juhde Droid X Rescue Squad Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Mexico
    No, I'm saying you cant overclock or change the voltages on the X2.

    A stock X2 has twice the mflops of the highest overclocked X.

    Sent from my Android device.
  8. Disention
    Offline

    Disention New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Then why does my old "X" seem to run smoother and faster I wonder at 1.45 ghz I wonder?

    A friend performed my mod for me but I've run a number if tests to ensure my root job was performed accurate and is fully functional.

    Any suggestions you might have for me?
  9. juhde
    Offline

    juhde Droid X Rescue Squad Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Mexico
    What are you currently running?

    Sent from my Android device.
  10. Disention
    Offline

    Disention New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just a simple droid 3 root. Nothing fancy
  11. juhde
    Offline

    juhde Droid X Rescue Squad Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Mexico
    Then I suggest you flash either eclipse or liberty.

    Sent from my Android device.
  12. Disention
    Offline

    Disention New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have been a bit reluctant to flash anything out of.....

    Ok will admit it... FEAR....

    "I fear no beer, but dash away from the flash" lol...

    what are the greatest advantages of them?
  13. juhde
    Offline

    juhde Droid X Rescue Squad Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Mexico
    They run smoother, faster, less bugs, many app improvements like newer and better camera apps.

    Read the respective threads on each ROM for full details.

    Sent from my Android device.
  14. Disention
    Offline

    Disention New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I will do that. Thanks again for all your time and info.

    Maybe someday an over clock will be developed. I fear that the X2 was forgotten nearly straight after was released with bionic and already RAZR
  15. motcher41
    Offline

    motcher41 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Brainerd, Minnesota
    There is nothing to fear when flashing a rom. There is nothing they especially with the X2(no kernels flashing with roms) that can permanently mess up the phone. If anything happens you dont like you can always SBF back to stock and keep it stock or reroot and go a different direction with a different rom. There are more roms available at the XDA dev forums for the X2 as well.
  16. infantry667
    Offline

    infantry667 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There is no way to overclock or any of that yet on the X2 because of the locked bootloader. Eclipse seems to run very smooth, maybe a little better than Liberty but they are both very good roms. Use a script like V6 Supercharger. I use that and the newest updated version has a ton of options and it keeps my X2 running smoother than smooth.

    Sent from my bad-ass, Liberated X2!
Search tags for this page

droid 1 overclock voltage recommendations