Android overclock by Jrummy

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by bishoy, Aug 4, 2011.

  1. bishoy

    bishoy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey I am using android overclock and I had a question, when I set frequencies at boot, I would reboot my phone and it wouldn't be overclocked! Am I doing something wrong or am I missing something?

    Sent from my Liberated Droid2
     
  2. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    It takes awhile to set at boot. There is an 80 second delay default, but sometimes it takes a few minutes for me.

    MIUI
     
  3. MattHenson20

    MattHenson20 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Asheville, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here, unavoidable, if it takes more than 5 minutes reinstall the app
     
  4. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    I just assumed it had something to do with CM7 based ROMs...

    MIUI
     
  5. MattHenson20

    MattHenson20 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Asheville, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nah, timer is built in, can be turned as low as 60 seconds, just in case your phone is stuck in a boot reboot phase where overclock settings are the culprit, the delay gives you time to pull your SD card which defaults the OC settings
     
  6. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    I have mine set to 50 seconds and it still takes awhile. Sometimes I have to manually do it.

    MIUI
     
  7. bishoy

    bishoy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea i just end up doing it manually anyway. im running liberty 2.0.1
     
  8. MattHenson20

    MattHenson20 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Asheville, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Seems to be a nagging issue with all of them, even Quickclock
     
Search tags for this page

android overclock torrent

,
android overclocking torrent
,
overclock for android torrent
,
overlock jrummy
,
using jrummy overclock