Android market update unsuccessful

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by Raziel23x, Sep 11, 2010.

  1. Raziel23x
    Offline

    Raziel23x APK Multi-Tools Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Novi Michigan
    O am getting this a lot trying to update my flash and about 20 other apps but there is like for every app that updates there is five that don't. I have no clue what is causing this but it is definitely the ud extreme v8 that is causing the issue because when I flash back to stock the same updates install

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  2. Deronn
    Offline

    Deronn New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    I'm having the same issues, but I'm not so sure it's UD related. There's a current thread on Saphire 1.1 that says they are having similar problems.
  3. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    UD V8.0 and no market issues here

    have you tried going into settings/applications/manage applications/market/clear cache
  4. Raziel23x
    Offline

    Raziel23x APK Multi-Tools Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Novi Michigan
    I tried that and no go even fresh install no working

    A Online Radio 1.0.5.3 (com.leadapps.android.radio)
    aBTC 2.1 (org.ale.abtc)
    AdFree 0.4.10 (com.bigtincan.android.adfree)
    Adobe AIR 2.5.15780 (com.adobe.air)
    Adobe Reader 9.0.2 (com.adobe.reader)
    Adobe Showcase 1.2 (com.adobe.showcase)
    Advanced Task Manager 4.1 (com.arron.taskManager)
    Amazon 1.0.6 (com.amazon.mShop.android)
    Amazon MP3 1.8.16 (com.amazon.mp3)
    AndExplorer 1.6 (lysesoft.andexplorer)
    Andoku 1.3.2 (com.googlecode.andoku)
    AndRanking 1.2.6.1 (jp.co.telemarks.andranking)
    Android Dev 1.0.11 (com.aldiko.android.oreilly.aad)
    Android MUD Client 1.0 (com.andmudclient)
    Androids Around 2 1.1.1 (de.android1.androidsaround.client2)
    AndroidTethering 1.0.1 (com.guardam.androidTether)
    AndroZip 1.0.1 (com.agilesoftresource)
    Animal Planet 1.1 (com.rhythmnewmedia.anpl)
    Anime Gallery 1.5 (com.danico.android.apps.animegallery)
    Anime Gallery Too 1.5 (com.danico.android.apps.animegallerytoo)
    Anime Girls 5.1.1 (com.mvapp.pics.animegirls)
    Anime Girls Wallpapers 1.0.0 (com.padthaitech.animegirlswallpapers)
    Anime Girls wallppapers 4.6.0 (com.jackeey.eWallpapers.Anime_girl)
    Anime Puzzle 3.8.0 (com.socialin.android.puzzle.anime)
    Anime Wallpapers 3.7 (com.mvapp.pics.AnimeWallpapers)
    APKtor 1.0.8.7 (com.gotoinit.apktor)
    App 2 SD 1.21 (com.a0soft.gphone.app2sd)
    App to QR 1.4 (com.javielinux.apptoqr)
    Appack 0.7.3 (com.appack.app)
    AppAware 1.9.2 (org.appaware)
    AppBrain App Market 4.0 (More sort and filter options, browse friends, connect with Facebook, faster icons) (com.appspot.swisscodemonkeys.apps)
    AppMonster Pro 1.7.0 (com.think_android.appmanagerpro)
    AppShareQR 0.2.0 (com.chiitakesoft.android.apps.appshareqr)
    Aptoide 1.2.0 (cm.aptoide.pt)
    Aquarium Free 1.9 (Particle System bubbles, Removed How To activity) (fishnoodle.aquarium_free)
    Archive Viewer 0.2 (mn.goody.android.arcviewer)
    ASTRO 2.5.2 (com.metago.astro)
    ASTRO Bluetooth Module 1.0.3 (com.metago.astro.network.bluetooth)
    ASTRO Pro 1.0 (com.metago.astro.pro)
    ASTRO SMB Module 1.0.1 (com.metago.astro.smb)
    aTrackDog 3.17 (com.a0soft.gphone.aTrackDog)
    aTrackDog(SD) 3.17 (com.a0soft.gphone.aWatchDog)
    Attach Email 1.21 (com.gasolin.android.attachemail)
    Audio Book Player 1.6 (com.frma.audioBookPlayer)
    Bamboo Forest Free 1.02 (Improved memory usage, fixed broken link) (fishnoodle.bamboo_free)
    Barcode Generator / Reader 1.11 (com.sugree.barcodegen)
    Barcode Scanner 3.4 (com.google.zxing.client.android)
    Battery Left 3.0.0 (com.preinvent.batteryleft)
    Battle.net Mobile Authenticator 1.0.1 (com.blizzard.bma)
    Blapk Market 1.2.1 (com.appdeck.blapk)
    Bookmarks to SD 2.0.2 (mobi.mgeek.BookmarkPlugin)
    Build-a-Lot 1.2.0 (com.glu.android.buildalot)
    BusyBox installer 2.9 (stericson.busybox)
    C360 Ghost Install ver 1.0 1.0 (vStudio.Android.Ghost)
    C360 Template Install 1.0 (vStudio.Android.GScene.Ad)
    C360 Template Install 1.0 (vStudio.Android.GScene.Lace)
    C360 Template Install 1.0 (vStudio.Android.GScene)
    Cache Cleaner 2.5 (org.lsartory.cachecleaner)
    Caller ID 1.0.6 (torev.callerid)
    Camera 360 0.9.76 (vStudio.Android.GPhoto)
    Camera 360 Pro 0.9.76 (vStudio.Android.GPhotoPaid)
    Car Dock Speakerphone 1.0 (com.everysoft.cardockspeakerphone)
    CauseWorld 1.1.4 (com.shopkick.causeworld)
    City Caller ID 1.0.20 (com.threadabort.android.callerid)
    Desktop Toggles 1.1 (mobi.megeek.DesktopToggles)
    Diary 2.1.3 (com.vid.diary.five)
    DiskUsage 1.9.5 (com.google.android.diskusage)
    Dolphin Browser HD 2.3.0 (mobi.mgeek.TunnyBrowser)
    Dolphin License 2.0.0 (browser.dolphin.firefox.opera.chrome.fennec.license)
    DownDroid 1.17 (com.castillo.dd)
    DownloadManager 1.0 (com.rsw.dm)
    Earth 1.1 (com.google.earth)
    EasyTether Pro 0.9.10 (com.mstream.easytether_polyclef)
    ePetition Open Android Market 20100103 (de.dreizeh.epetition_oam)
    ES File Explorer 1.4.5 (com.estrongs.android.pop)
    ES Security Manager 0.9.8.1 (com.estrongs.android.safer)
    ES Task Manager 1.1.2 (com.estrongs.android.taskmanager)
    Facebook 1.3.2 (com.facebook.katana)
    Facebook Uploader 2.1.1 (com.pixelpipe.android.com.facebook)
    Fandango v2.0.5 (com.fandango)
    Fast Web Installer 1.1 (Fix for custom ROMs) (com.appspot.swisscodemonkeys.apppusher)
    Flash Download 1.0 (mobi.mgeek.flashdownload)
    FreeTube 1.1.4 (com.aaa.yo)
    Frozen Bubble 1.6 (org.jfedor.frozenbubble)
    Fullscreen for Froyo 1.0 (mobi.mgeek.fullscreen)
    FxCamera 0.6.4 (ymst.android.fxcamera)
    Gmail Notifier 1.4 (com.jonasl.gmailnotifier2)
    Gmail Unread Count 1.2.2 (se.alexanderblom.gmailunreadcount)
    Gmote 2.0.4 (org.gmote.client.android)
    Goggles 1.1 (com.google.android.apps.unveil)
    Google Moderator 0.2.5 (com.google.android.apps.moderator)
    Google Sky Map 1.5.2 (com.google.android.stardroid)
    Google Translate 1.0 (mobi.mgeek.GoogleTranslate)
    Google Translate 1.1.1 (com.google.android.apps.translate)
    Handcent SMS 3.2.9 (com.handcent.nextsms)
    Home Switcher 1.4 (ymst.android.homeswitcher)
    Hot Wallpaper 4.0 (forwincom.wallsep0509)
    HotAnimeWallpaper 1.0 (org.nwhy.HotAnimeWallpaper)
    Hottest Models 1.0 (com.showex.wbhm2)
    Hungry Shark 1.3.0 (com.fgol.shark)
    IMDb 1.0 (com.imdb.mobile)
    Import Contacts 1.0 (org.waxworlds.edam.importcontacts)
    Installer 2.2.1 (com.rhythm.hexise.inst)
    Ironman Live Wallpaper 3.0 (vizsoft.wallpaper.ironman)
    Jewels 1.70 (org.mhgames.jewels)
    Kindle 1.0.3.81170056 (com.amazon.kindle)
    LauncherPro 0.7.8.0 (com.fede.launcher)
    Listen 1.1.3 (com.google.android.apps.listen)
    LogMeIn 1.1.96 (com.logmein.ignitionpro.android)
    Lookout Release 4.10.1 (com.lookout)
    Meebo IM 22 (com.meebo)
    Meridian 0.22.0 (org.iii.romulus.meridian)
    MiKandi 2.1 (com.mikandi.android.v3.manager)
    Mom 2 Be 1.3.2 (com.instanceone.android.mom2befree)
    MoveToSD 1.0 (com.curvefish.apps.movetosd)
    MP3 Download 4.75 (org.neferty.android.mp3widget)
    mp3tagger pro 1.8.4 (de.mobile.pro)
    Mr. Number Caller ID 1.0.16 (com.skydeck.razor)
    My Verizon Mobile 5.0 (com.vzw.hss.myverizon)
    MyCard 0.5 (com.angeltech.mycard)
    NeoReader 1.00.16 (de.gavitec.android)
    NetCounter 0.14.1 (net.jaqpot.netcounter)
    Netlog 1.1 (com.netlog.netlogAndroid)
    Nexus Revamped 1.1.04 (com.stealthcopter.nexusrevamped)
    Nimbin Live 1.5 (com.deploy.android.liveshazza)
    Notepad with Sync 1.3 (com.mobdev.notepad)
    OI File Manager 1.1.3 (org.openintents.filemanager)
    OpenAlarm 20100704 (org.startsmall.openalarm)
    OpenSudoku 1.1.1 (cz.romario.opensudoku)
    OurGroceries 1.3.1 (com.headcode.ourgroceries)
    OverclockWidget 3.21 (org.freecoder.widgets.overclock)
    PayPal 2.1.0 (com.paypal.android.p2pmobile)
    Photo Unlocker 1.3 - Support for Motorola devices (com.noshufou.photounlocker)
    Photobucket 1.3.1 (com.photobucket.android)
    Photoshop Express 1.3.0 (com.adobe.psmobile)
    PHP Manual 1.0 (lu.mind.androidphpmanual)
    Pixelpipe 2.1.7 (com.pixelpipe.android.lite)
    Pluroid 1.9.8 (org.ericsk.pluroid)
    PornHub Download 1.1 (org.hardy.MP4Download2)
    Pregnancy Ticker 1.15 (com.bitcab.com)
    Pregnancy Widget 1.1.3 (com.newbasoft.pregnancywidget)
    Pyramid 2.13a (com.softick.android.pyramid)
    QR Code Generator 1.0.1 (chm.dev.qrcode)
    QR Code Widget 2.0 (com.ad960009.app.qrcodeWidget)
    QR Contact 1.6.12 (com.cloudycity.android.qrcontact)
    QR Share 1.1 (mobi.mgeek.makeqrcode)
    QRCode 1.7 (org.drhu.QRCode)
    QRdvark 1.0 (com.azalea.qrdvark.android)
    Quick Boot 3.1 (com.siriusapplications.quickboot)
    Quick Settings 1.9.7 p2 (com.bwx.bequick)
    Red 2.0.0 (mobi.mgeek.TunnyBrowser.Theme.Red2)
    Rescan Media ROOT 1.4 (com.addz.mediascannerroot)
    Reverse Lookup 1.9.11 (com.esmobile.reverselookupfree)
    Rhythm Software Payment 1.0.1 (com.rhmsoft.paypal)
    ROM Manager 2.0.2.6 (com.koushikdutta.rommanager)
    ROM Manager Premium License 1.0.5 (com.koushikdutta.rommanager.license)
    ScanLife 3.1.9 (com.ScanLife)
    SDMove 0.10 (com.beaglebros.SDMove)
    SDrescan 1.0.1 (com.bero.sdrescan)
    SDWatch 1.0 (com.beaglebros.SDWatch)
    SendSpace 1.4 (com.app.sendspace.mobile)
    SetCPU 2.0.3 (com.mhuang.overclocking)
    Shaddapp 0.4.13 (com.torchsoftware.shaddapp)
    Share By QRCode 1.01 (uk.co.ashtonbrsc.shareqrcode)
    Shopper 1.21 (com.google.android.apps.shopper)
    ShopSavvy 3.6.6 (com.biggu.shopsavvy)
    SiteShot 1.7 (com.benigumo.siteshot)
    Skyfire 2.3.2 (com.skyfire.browser)
    Skype mobile™ 1.5.0.4 (com.skype.android.verizon)
    SlideME Marketplace 3.5 (com.slideme.sam.manager)
    SM Updater 0.0.3 (info.sholes.camel.updater)
    SNesoid 2.0 (com.androidemu.snes)
    Swype 1.56.30.7625 (com.swype.android.inputmethod)
    Swype Installer 1.0 (com.swype.android.installer)
    Tab Mix Plus 1.0 (mobi.mgeek.TabMixPlus)
    Tapatalk Pro 1.6.17 (com.quoord.tapatalkpro.activity)
    tetherBlu Free 1.4 (com.androidactivity.tetherBluFree)
    The Matrix - Live Wallpaper 1.4.0 (simosoftprojects.matrixlivewallpaper)
    Thunderstorm Free 1.15 (Stabiility fix) (fishnoodle.storm_free)
    TodaysWall Anime 1.2.6 (com.thedevcats.todayswallanime)
    Toddler Player 1.0.2 (com.frankysze.kids)
    Todo List 2.1.3 (com.vid.todo.five)
    Trapster 1.6.3 (com.trapster.android)
    TripAdvisor 1.2.2 (com.tripadvisor.tripadvisor)
    TubeDroid 2.5.2 (com.isaacwaller.youtubedownloader.market)
    TweetDeck 0.9.7 (com.tweetdeck.app)
    Twitter 1.0.3 (com.twitter.android)
    Universal Androot 1.6.2 beta 5 (com.corner23.android.universalandroot)
    US Traffic 2.0 (com.android.traffic)
    V CAST Media Manager 3.11.5 (com.vcast.mediamanager)
    V CAST Song ID 1.0 (com.in8.songid)
    Voice Recorder 2.0.7 (com.tokasiki.android.voicerecorder)
    Wallpaper Label 1.4.2 (leoliang.wallpaperlabel)
    WeatherBug Elite 2.4.449 (com.aws.android.elite)
    WeatherBug Locator 1.0 (com.aws.android.locator)
    Wifi Connecter Library 1.0.4 (com.farproc.wifi.connecter)
    Wireless Tether 2.0.2 (theory of evolution) (android.tether)
    WoW Remote Auction House 1.0.3 (com.blizzard.wow)
    Yellowbook 3.13 (com.yellowbook.android2)
    yxplayer 1.5.5 (kr.mobilesoft.yxplayer)
    yxplayer Neon 1.0.5 (kr.mobilesoft.yxplayer3)
    yxplayer Pro 1.0.2 (kr.mobilesoft.yxplayer2)
    Zedge 1.15.1 (net.zedge.android)
    ZENONIA™ 1.1.2 (com.gamevil.zenonia)


    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  5. Taegost
    Offline

    Taegost New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa Bay, Fl
    I have that issue every now ans then on every Rom. I have to clear the cache and data of the market app to make it work

    My Droid Does Tapatalk...
  6. Raziel23x
    Offline

    Raziel23x APK Multi-Tools Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Novi Michigan
    I just tried that as well clearing both and that still did not fix it

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  7. Raziel23x
    Offline

    Raziel23x APK Multi-Tools Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Novi Michigan
    I reinstalled the Tom and that fixed the update issue by ding fresh installs and used titanium backup to restore databases

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

android market update unsuccessful

,
android market updates unsuccessful
,
com rsw dm download
,

market://details?id=com.amazon.kindle

,
market://details?id=com.photobucket.android
,
market://details?id=com.sprint.android.musicplus2033
,
market://details?id=mobi.mgeek.flashdownload
,
market://details?id=mobi.mgeek.tunnybrowser
,
market://details?id=mobi.mgeek.tunnybrowser.theme.v10.purple
,
mobi.mgeek.flashdownload
,
pname:com.rsw.dm
,
pname:com.rsw.dm apk
,
pname:com.rsw.dm download
,
pname:com.vzw.hss.myverizon
,
v studio android gphoto paid 1