Android market please help?

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by warmonger77, Oct 2, 2011.

  1. warmonger77

    warmonger77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok my problem is I can't get the market to work on cyanogenmod 7.1 on the Samsung captivate I have the market on the phone but I can't get around the add account to device so please help any ideas will help thank you

    Sent from my VS910 4G using DroidForums
     
  2. zachdroid

    zachdroid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Have you tried wiping market data in settings>applications or through tibu?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  3. warmonger77

    warmonger77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep just tried no good. Anything else

    Sent from my VS910 4G using DroidForums
     
  4. andoruB

    andoruB New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you flashed Google Apps? Asking this because I have the same problem as you and read up somewhere that you have to flash them in order for your phone to work. Unfortunately for me I cannot access my recovery menu anymore so I can't flash anything (for which issue I made a separate thread).
     
  5. kevdog

    kevdog Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    im not sure what you mean i cant access recovery anymore, but if this is a problem try rebooting into recocery with either adb -- adb reboot recovery, or with rom manager. if all fails then just reflash recovery with adb.
     
  6. warmonger77

    warmonger77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep I flashed Google apps and everything is now running in optimum form so I'm happy still more to work on it so I can do it to my LG revo so thank you all for the help I'm just starting with all this so I'm glad I had a good old phone to start with

    Sent from my VS910 4G using DroidForums
     
  7. dliontis28

    dliontis28 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Sanford, FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    apps wont install

    I got the market to work but when I try to install any app, it says "error and insufficient space on my device" I went into manage applications and moved the very few apps I do have onto mg SD card. Any ideas on why they wont install? Thanks
     
  8. motcher41

    motcher41 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brainerd, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same issue. I fixed it once with a reboot. The other time I had to do a complete wipe and flash. Haven't had the issue since.
     
  9. dliontis28

    dliontis28 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Sanford, FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    I left my house and went from wifi to 3g and next thing I knowing was able to install from market. Now I haven't had any problems other then a little slow here and there but I'm running on the of droid still. 30 more days and hello upgrade. Just gotta decide what to upgrade too. Thanks for the comment.
     
Search tags for this page

android market crashes cyanogenmod

,
cant access market on samsung captivate
,
cant open android market on android cyanogenmod
,
captivate android market crash
,
crackle for android cyanogenmod
,
cyanogemmod gs4 market crashes
,
cyanogenmod android market crashes
,
cyanogenmod marjet crash
,
cyanomods android market
,
market crash on cyanogenmod