1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

android help.

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by Nima, Jan 21, 2012.

  1. Nima
    Offline

    Nima New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i'm trying to root my android but when i plug it in my computer it wont say it on the control panel, i downloaded the driver 64bit, still not working, and my version is 5.5.893, please help.
  2. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,927
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Moved to the Bionic section so the pros can chime in for you.
  3. Concistency
    Offline

    Concistency New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Louis
    It will show in "my computer" not control panel. Change USB mode to USB mass storage. Your SD and internal will show separately. When you do root though don't have in mass storage.

    Sent from my BIONIC using Tapatalk
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2012
  4. sintech
    Offline

    sintech New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try using another usb port and make sure you have a thick cable and please always try to do your experiments on a desktop pc not a laptop :D
  5. kelnhofer
    Offline

    kelnhofer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pahrump
    Sounds like a locked boootloader Gary
  6. mikeexplorer
    Offline

    mikeexplorer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scranton, PA
    Or a bad USB cable.
  7. debrad0307
    Offline

    debrad0307 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    If you are trying to root still you bionic needs to be in charge only mode. Also, as someone already mentioned, try a different USB cable. You could also try another USB port on your PC.

    tappin and talkin on my BIONIC
  8. kelnhofer
    Offline

    kelnhofer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pahrump
    Thank you everyone I got it! I had to use a different computer but I was able to complete my rooting project. Great input, Gary
  9. bigkhan
    Offline

    bigkhan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    Why not use a laptop?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums