1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Android 3.0 SDK to be released next week.

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by GeneralAmerica, Oct 14, 2010.

1. GeneralAmerica

GeneralAmerica New Member

This may be old news but I thought I'd throw it out there anyways. From what I've read the Android 3.0 honeycomb SDK is supposedly to be released next week. I'm not really a developer of Android applications as of right now but it still seemed note worthy.
  2. CoolBreeze

CoolBreeze New Member

This is awesome news and it looks like it's going to really bring some nice features. On the down side it's bad for all the users of older phones like the Droid 1 as they won't be able to take advantage of it, unless Google releases another 2.x branch with a few of the 3.x features. I love Android and the progress it's making, but at the same time it's moving a little to quickly. I mean my Droid 1 is already pretty much obsolete and it hasn't been out for 1 full year yet.
  3. forkup

forkup New Member

I've be willing to bet rooted users will have 3.0 on the d1.
  4. BachinPhx

BachinPhx New Member

The phone companies plan on obsolesence within 9 months on any device. It keeps them selling the masses more phones. BASTARDS!!! :):):)
  5. Darkseider

Darkseider New Member

How's this? When the AOSP drops rooted D1 users will have a custom ROM built on Gingerbread up and running, well I might add, before any Gingerbread devices OR Gingerbread updates are released.
  6. bL33d

bL33d New Member