amon recovery

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound Development' started by budlight4me, May 17, 2012.

  1. budlight4me

    budlight4me Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    wtf good is it for a restore? i tried to restore to cleanrom from pokemon using the most recommended recovery. now pc doesnt see my device n im stuck with nothing:mad:
     
  2. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    If you're not S-Off you need to reflash the kernel after a restore.
     
  3. budlight4me

    budlight4me Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Doh, I completely forgot that. Still used to og way of things, thanks man
     
  4. RVC

    RVC Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Little off subject, do I have to hook my phone up to my computer to flash amon ra over the CWM I have installed? I can't seem to do a good backup with CWM.
     
  5. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Unless you're s-off yes you need the computer to fastboot flash the recovery

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
     
Search tags for this page
amon ra for galaxy s3
,
amon ra for samsung galaxy s3
,
amon ra recovery
,
amon ra recovery for galaxy s4
,

amon ra recovery galaxy s3

,

amon ra recovery samsung galaxy s3

,
amon ra recovery tool
,
amon ra samsung galaxy s3