1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Amazon MP3 Store gone?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by erasmussen14, Apr 13, 2010.

  1. erasmussen14
    Offline

    erasmussen14 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did Amazon tear down this app?

    I have it in one of my app drawers but when I click it, I get "activity not found", and when I check my applications within the phones settings, the app is gone. Its also disappeared from the marketplace.

    Just me, or is it discontinued?
  2. warrior21
    Offline

    warrior21 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    I just tried it and it still works from my app drawer.
  3. cwzwack
    Offline

    cwzwack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ditto what he said
  4. erasmussen14
    Offline

    erasmussen14 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Weird. So its just me.

    That sucks.
  5. jpeter1093
    Offline

    jpeter1093 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope, it's still there. The update renamed it to MP3 Store, since the drawer is in alpha order, you just have to scroll down to the 'M' apps.
  6. Helmut
    Offline

    Helmut New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For others who stumble on this thread:
    Are you launching from a homescreen shortcut?
    if so try deleting the shortcut and re-adding it (or just launching from the app drawer)
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2010