amazon mp3 problems

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by kornfeld, Apr 17, 2010.

  1. kornfeld

    kornfeld Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried to buy an album on the amazon mp3 app last night, and when it started to download, the app locked up. Now when I try and reopen the app, it says it stopped unexpectedly and needs to force close. Is this a known issue? Is there something I can do to get it working?
     
  2. Skaggz

    Skaggz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Northern California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know if you'll find people that have seen this before. Frankly, I don't know of any people that actually use that app, even though its included on every phone out of the box.

    Because you can't uninstall and reinstall the app (unless you're rooted), have you tried restarting the phone? Maybe shut it off and remove the battery for 30 seconds.
     
  3. kornfeld

    kornfeld Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do most people just download mp3s with their laptops? I did that before I got this phone, but thought it would be nice to cut out the middle man.
     
  4. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Actually, I use my desktop to purchase from Amazon and it goes in my iTunes.

    Now about your issue. Have you tried just resetting your phone? (on/off)

    If that doesn't work then while the phone is on, pull the battery for a full 30 seconds.
     
  5. kornfeld

    kornfeld Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I tried turning it off and on, and then off, pulling the battery, and back on. Both times, I got the force quit notification as soon as it turned back on...even before I had a chance to try and reopen the app. Who knows.
     
  6. kornfeld

    kornfeld Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Ratings:
    +0
    And I just tried pulling the battery while the phone was on and got the same result.
     
  7. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Well, I would think your next step is a factory data reset. You won't lose any of your apps, you'll just have to sign back into everything.
     
  8. kornfeld

    kornfeld Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just did a factory data reset.

    Not sure if this always does this, but I had to reactivate my phone. You dial *228, the follow the prompts. Not the end of the world, but kind of annoying.

    And amazon mp3 works again now.
     
  9. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Yep, and don't forget to do a *228 option 2 as well. Make sure your PRL's are up to date.

    Glad you got it working.
     
  10. kornfeld

    kornfeld Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just a thought....I wonder if the program got screwed up because I entered my Amazon account username incorrectly. When I typed in my email address/username the second time around, the end of the email address was supposed to be yahoo.com, but the phone auto corrected it to yahoo. com (with a space between . and com).

    Not sure if that was the source of the problem, but I guess it's something to keep an eye on.
     
Search tags for this page
amazon download failed error 1000
,
amazon error 1000
,
amazon mp3 downloader error 42
,
amazon mp3 downloader quit unexpectedly mac
,

amazon mp3 downloader unexpected error 42

,
amazon mp3 error 1000
,

amazon music download error 1000

,

amazon music download failed error 1000

,

amazon music error 1000

,
download failed error 1000