Amazon app issues

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by rfranken, Jun 11, 2011.

  1. rfranken

    rfranken Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    On stock gingerbread the Amazon apps never had an issue. Now on liberty gingerbread they all fc and tell me to re-download from Amazon.
    What's the fix or work around for this?

    Liberty 0.7
     
    #1 rfranken, Jun 11, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2011
  2. Dr.Dad

    Dr.Dad Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    uninstall the amazon apps (the actual apps, not the amazon app itself) from the phone
    go in to liberty settings and uncheck zip align at start up
    then reboot
    then redownload the apps from inside the amazon app
    you are good to go!
    hopefully!
     
    #2 Dr.Dad, Jun 11, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2011
  3. rfranken

    rfranken Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the quick response.
     
  4. maximumpower

    maximumpower Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That worked on earlier versions of Liberty GB but is not working for me in LGB v0.7. I have read in these forums that this is the same for some others as well.
     
  5. crgsmal

    crgsmal New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA .. Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had tons of issues with Amazon apps. I think its Amazon.
    I've also had problems with market apps. Apps close.. some stop working.. and some wont install. I don't know what it is. But I reinstalled 2.01 liberty. Just in case
     
  6. Isaiah

    Isaiah Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    they're working fine for me now. gotta make sure zip align is off, and you're actually reinstalling them from the amazon app store (not restoring them.)

    that being said, some seem to work better than others. shazam flawless; gentle alarm fails every time.
     
  7. searayman

    searayman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I too have had that problem with gentle alarm
     
Search tags for this page
amazon app not owed
,
amazon app not owned error tablet
,
amazon app store app not owned
,
amazon appstore gingerbread
,
app better than shazam
,

app not owned amazon

,
app not owned error
,
app not owned fix
,
app not owned#gsc.tab
,
hack app not owned