am i screwed. sbf back to froyo

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by jeff5347, Aug 20, 2011.

  1. CD95YJ

    CD95YJ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    You could try the stock gb sbf to see if that will take, if it does let your phone charge then flash froyo. If that doesnt work try getting into recovery and do a wipe then boot into the bootstrap and see if you can flash the .340 sbf then.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  2. Dullawolf

    Dullawolf Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    factory style reprogramming cable ---> Cables
     
  3. jeff5347

    jeff5347 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Mass
    Ratings:
    +1
    i tried the home button and power.... also tried power vol up and cam... all get me no where. Only screen i get is the 30.04 batt ok to prog and code corrupt
    I dont know how else to get out of it
     
  4. Dullawolf

    Dullawolf Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    jeff, you can't get out of it. because the sbf file pretty much erases the operation system on the phone and installs a fresh one. your phone died in the middle of the image being erased and installed.  you have to sbf your phone back to froyo to get anywhere. that is the only solution. follow these instructions. it offers links and other stuff. make sure you have the drivers installed on yoru computer as well. http://www.droidforums.net/forum/li...-1-stock-apex-cm7-etc-any-rom-liberty-gb.html
     
  5. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,492
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    Did not know that. Pretty kewl.

    CM74DX
     
  6. mattv111

    mattv111 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Greenville, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Jeff are you sure you have the correct sbf file?

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  7. ekf028

    ekf028 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Somewhere in Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +1
    Check the team black hat website, I believe they do sell the factory programming cable mentioned before

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  8. ekf028

    ekf028 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Somewhere in Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +1
    http://shop.teamblackhat.info/
    Here it is.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  9. jeff5347

    jeff5347 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Mass
    Ratings:
    +1
    this is the sbf i have vrz_mb810_2.3.34_ff_01.sbf
     
Search tags for this page
charge galaxy s3 battery hotwire
,
droid bh5x phone saying cant program
,
factory reset droid razr bh5x
,
hard reset motorola bh5x
,
hot wire droid razr battery
,

motorola bh5x hard reset

,
motorola bh5x programming phone
,
programrng motorola 810 bh5x
,
reset bh5x without losing data
,
the battery from a htc incredible which terminals are negative & positive