Am I rooted?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by sports96, Feb 23, 2010.

  1. sports96

    sports96 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is my Terminal Emulator. I typed su and got #
    Does this mean that I am rooted?
     
  2. thebowers

    thebowers Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +1
    yes, yes it does.
     
  3. r-dubya

    r-dubya Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    houston
    Ratings:
    +0

    On your second to last screenshot, what calender app are you using?
     
  4. knotbeerdan

    knotbeerdan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    look for an app called superuser permissions. If you have it then you are rooted!!!
     
  5. thebowers

    thebowers Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +1
    Pure Calendar Widget with glass skin
     
  6. r-dubya

    r-dubya Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    houston
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have pure calender widget with glass skin... but it doesn't display the entire month.... just whatever appointments i have saved...
     
  7. thebowers

    thebowers Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +1
    I am using 4x4 widget (month) and to get the timeline bars you have to select it and play with those settings. Otherwise it will just be a dot.
     
  8. r-dubya

    r-dubya Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    houston
    Ratings:
    +0

    Thanks man. Yet again, just another thing for me to tinker with on my droid.

    My old lady REALLLLLY hates my droid :icon_eek: