am I rooted or not. I have little ninja!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by kahlem, Jul 14, 2010.

  1. kahlem
    Offline

    kahlem New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm just trying to figure out if I'm rooted because everything seemed to work well with the rooting process but my phone seems the same. Homescreen apps everything is exactly the way it was. Typed "su " in terminal emulator and access denied come up.
  2. Eschy
    Offline

    Eschy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    download terminal emulator and type in 'su' and hit enter you should get a prompt for super user permission click allow and you will get a '#'. this means you have root access
  3. kahlem
    Offline

    kahlem New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have done that and it just said" access denied". I have the ninja icon in my app drawer though.
  4. Eschy
    Offline

    Eschy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It sounds like you did something wrong then.did you use rsd lite then root?
  5. kahlem
    Offline

    kahlem New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes. Rsd lite went smoothly. I don't think I have the correct update . Zip file.
  6. Eschy
    Offline

    Eschy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    dmupdater-10.apk us this program. just download and install apk. open it then it will automatically root your phone and give you instructions on how to boot and all that
  7. kahlem
    Offline

    kahlem New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't you have to be on OS 2.0.1 to use dm updater? I'm still on 2.1 supposedly rooted?
  8. Eschy
    Offline

    Eschy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. Eschy
    Offline

    Eschy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you have to have 2.0.1 to get root access then you can flash a 2.1 or 2.2 rom from there.
  10. kahlem
    Offline

    kahlem New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dm updater says" looks like your phone is already rooted but you have not givin dm updater access yet. You *must *check the remember box". And then it gives the " check again " option. I selected it and it paused for a sec and the promt message comes up again the same " looks like you phone is already rooted but you have not given dm updater access yet. You *must* check the remember box". How do I check the remember box?