Always goes to mobile sites...

Discussion in 'Motorola Xoom' started by jfran2, Mar 19, 2011.

  1. jfran2
    Offline

    jfran2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've noticed with my Xoom that if there is a mobile site available (like Bank of America or Dominos Pizza) it goes to it. On both of those mobile sites, there is a link to go to the regular site, but it doesn't appear to do anything - just reloads the mobile site. Is this an Android thing? Is there a way to get into the regular sites on these places?

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums App
  2. shizumie
    Offline

    shizumie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    That's gonna be pretty much all mobile devices doing this. My psp did it too.

    Sent from my RubiXed D2G
  4. Donnie666
    Offline

    Donnie666 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. BACAbone
    Offline

    BACAbone New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    open up your browser and in the address bar type about:debug (nothing noticeable will happen) Then go to your browser Settings > Debug and set your UA string to 'Desktop'

    this is not a permanent fix but it is handy
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2011
  6. dcmodder
    Offline

    dcmodder New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    eh i just use dolphin hd with the desktop toggles add on... both available free in the market. that way i can switch easily between the two.
  7. Uncle700
    Offline

    Uncle700 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have changed the stock browser and powered off 3 times now and everytime I go back to check it is still checked to desktop.
Search tags for this page
bank of america non mobile site
,
domino's pizza desktop site
,
domino's pizza non mobile site
,
domino's pizza not mobile site
,

dominos desktop site

,
dominos full site
,
dominos full site not mobile
,
dominos full site on mobile
,
dominos menu not mobile
,

dominos non mobile

,

dominos non mobile site

,

dominos non mobile website

,
dominos not mobile
,
dominos website not mobile
,
non mobile dominos.com