1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Alternate soft keyboard

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by mbd4524, Jan 9, 2011.

  1. mbd4524
    Offline

    mbd4524 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So far I have not been able to get any soft keyboard other than the basic one the pro comes with to work in landscape mode. Anybody figure this out yet?

    Sent from my DROID PRO
  2. semya
    Offline

    semya New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    True! I don't get it either. Chatted with smart keyboard, the logs didn't help. And no way to add other languages to the native keyboard found! Extremely disappointed. Posted at Motorola forums. No reply ):

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
  3. askovro1
    Offline

    askovro1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Soft keyboard - none working on Droid Pro

    I, too have had no success with any of the multitude of soft keyboard options out there. They all install, and I have the options to turn them on and select them as input method, but the soft keyboards just never show up.

    The one I just tried was Utlra and it may have given me a clue - it said that it couldn't bring up the soft keyboard while the physical keyboard was active. Since the Pro doesn't have a way of disabling the physical keyboard, perhaps all the soft keyboards are misinterpreting this and assuming they shouldn't show the soft keyboard. Don't know if there's any solution to that...

    ...Alex
  4. semya
    Offline

    semya New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sounds absolutely logical. I'll email Cyril from Smart Keyboard, may be there's a way to ignore that? ... at least for droid pro. really PRO? :)
  5. mbd4524
    Offline

    mbd4524 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you heard back from anybody yet?

    Sent from my DROID PRO
  6. semya
    Offline

    semya New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    not yet, unfortunately, and the bad thing is: motorola ignores this as well.
  7. mbd4524
    Offline

    mbd4524 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had actually called Motorola prior to purchasing the phone in order to confirm that I would be able to add a foreign language soft keyboard.
    They said of course, all our android phones can have the soft keyboard replaced.
  8. semya
    Offline

    semya New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    but that doesn't help us actually ):
Search tags for this page

softkeyboard pro forum

,

what replace soft keyboard pro