[ROM] [Alpha] Ics4Bionic 01-25-2012

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by dhacker29, Nov 28, 2011.

  1. mikedav1

    mikedav1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philly PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    First, you guys are truly awesome is giving us these great creations. I am loving ICS. A new way of getting from here to there. Can't wait for beta. Keep at it guys.
     
  2. jawonder

    jawonder Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +2
    I had this problem with CM7 and what i did that seems to work is everytime i'm trying a new build i find were i did the SafeStrap Backup on my internal or external SD and delete it then do a fresh install,ie. Backup my current rom before enabling safemode , Enable safemode, Format/System under mounts Menu, do a full wipe and then install.
     
    #50 jawonder, Nov 30, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2011
  3. psychotic_penguin

    psychotic_penguin Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Rapid City, SD
    Ratings:
    +38
    Each release epicness increases...great work DT
     
  4. jntdroid

    jntdroid Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,455
    Likes Received:
    317
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +319
    for whatever reason I can't seem to get A3 to load... sits on the bootanimation forever... gave it 15 minutes just to make sure

    will give it a go again in a bit... awesome work DT/DH!
     
  5. psychotic_penguin

    psychotic_penguin Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Rapid City, SD
    Ratings:
    +38
    I wiped data, wiped cache, formatted system and wiped dalvik and had no issues with this or any of the previous builds.
     
  6. jntdroid

    jntdroid Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,455
    Likes Received:
    317
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +319
    only thing I didn't do was wipe dalvik, but figured wiping data would do that?
     
  7. psychotic_penguin

    psychotic_penguin Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Rapid City, SD
    Ratings:
    +38
    Not that I'm aware of, I believe that's not included in the data wipe.
     
  8. jntdroid

    jntdroid Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,455
    Likes Received:
    317
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +319
    weird since it's in the /data partition... I'll definitely do that this next time I try it
     
  9. jawonder

    jawonder Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +2
    Alpha3 is looking good DH , you are coming along fine.
     
    #57 jawonder, Nov 30, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2011
  10. Westane

    Westane New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having the same bootloop issue. I've tried reinstalling it from scratch, verifying that all the proper data was being wiped, etc. Could it be a problem with HOW I rooted my BIONIC? I just used Pete's root tools.
     
  11. Shibbdroid

    Shibbdroid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Yes I have safestrap v 1.06 and it just plain and simple wont let me into safe system. Everytime I toggle it backs up my unsafe system then when restoring to the safesystem is says failed during restore and im back to unsafe and it bootloops everytime. Can not access safe system what so ever...

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  12. jntdroid

    jntdroid Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,455
    Likes Received:
    317
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +319
    just saw I might've accidentally grabbed a previous version of safestrap (not 1.06)... hopefully that was my problem!
     
Search tags for this page
bioni alfa 01
,
buttonremapper apk download
,
buttonremapper v0 2.4.1.apk free download
,

disable ehrpd bionic

,
ics4bionic
,

ics4bionic rom

,
r3i3as3droot
,
r3i3as3droot .zip
,
rom alfa doidmaster
,

su binary update 3.0.3.2