Alltel Milestone ROM?

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by Getintothegame, Sep 25, 2010.

  1. Getintothegame
    Offline

    Getintothegame New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello, please pardon me if I post this in an incorrect forum. Here's the back story: I'm a previous Verizon person. I switched to Alltel to get unlimited internet on a wireless card.

    I'm wondering if someone can use something like ROM Manager to do a backup of the Alltel firmware so that we can flash them over from Verizon? They should be similar enough to be okay, right? Then we should be able to activate them on Alltel with full functionality. Is anyone able to make a backup or locate the SBF for this phone? I'll be willing to flash it and report back!

    Thank you!
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2010
  2. leashej
    Offline

    leashej New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes it is fine. I was able to use Rom Manager along with Bugless Beast v0.5 to flash my Alltel Milestone. It is pretty much the same thing as the Droid 1. Just make sure you do a backup with SPF recovery first!!! Once I had Bugless Beast installed, I was able to revert back to my Alltel rom or boot up back into Bugless Beast. Make sure you back up and wipe your data/cache.
  3. Youminker
    Offline

    Youminker New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It seems that would be a great progress in this business.
  4. joelmarley
    Offline

    joelmarley New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Were you able to send and recieve MMS. I have Bugless Beast running on an Altell Milestone as well, but I can not send or recieve MMS..
  5. NebraskaX24
    Offline

    NebraskaX24 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    MMS is only working on the alltel rom for me...

    anybody have a mms fix for verizon roms on alltel milestone?
  6. joelmarley
    Offline

    joelmarley New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Are you refering to the factory 2.1 ROM? I have tried 3 different ROMs. Still no MMS. I can mess with it and get it to recieve, but I can not send. I can go back to the factory ROM and no problems.
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2010
  7. NebraskaX24
    Offline

    NebraskaX24 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, the factory 2.1 I love the speed of the oc'd 2.2 roms, but mms is too important to use them permanently...

    I know mms works on the htc hero with custom roms on alltel, it just required a seperate fix file that was flashed over sprint roms...
  8. joelmarley
    Offline

    joelmarley New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hopefully someone will hear our plea and help us find a fix. I love the new ROMs I would like to have MMS working correctly.
  9. NebraskaX24
    Offline

    NebraskaX24 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ugh... I lose hope more and more each day that I can't find anything about an mms fix...
  10. NebraskaX24
    Offline

    NebraskaX24 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    there is currently a HTC Hero mms fix for alltel ( [HOWTO] Root on Alltel CDMA Hero - xda-developers ) but it doesn't work on the milestone. Seems to be very similar issues, but the HTC Hero and Milestone are too different for the same fix to work.

    I'm no Linux man, so I wouldn't even know where to start looking for the fix to MMS...

    It's a shame too because I LOVE the milestone other than having to choose between speed and usability.
  11. mettercomputers
    Offline

    mettercomputers New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok got MMS working for send and receive for my Alltel (ATN) Motorola Milestone. I used APN Backup % Restore from the market deleted APNs
    then restored the below and rebooted . On a FRG22D rom working good so far on all 2.1, 2.2 and 2.2.1 roms I have tried
    Download file and extract to sdcard. Please give feedback. Thank You I hope this helps someone.:):)
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2010
  12. NebraskaX24
    Offline

    NebraskaX24 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hasn't worked on either CM6 or Charity roms...
  13. joelmarley
    Offline

    joelmarley New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you so much. I fixed all my problems. dancedroid

    NebraskaX24, I had to reboot before it started working. I am running Buggless Beast with no problems
  14. mettercomputers
    Offline

    mettercomputers New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Forgot to say reboot then it sends I just tried it on CM 6.1rc3
  15. Getintothegame
    Offline

    Getintothegame New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Man, all I'm looking for is information on getting the data to work. I can't even get 1x to work...
  16. krzdimond
    Offline

    krzdimond New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm looking for a stock milestone sbp so I can flash the Verizon droid I got for next to nothing. Tried to activate with the file listed above, but with frg83, it won't work. Any ideas?
  17. jeffv2
    Offline

    jeffv2 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south jersey
    there aren't any sbf's for the a854.
  18. krzdimond
    Offline

    krzdimond New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    First, thank you jeffv2 for the surprisingly fast response. I bought this Droid last week and I have been all over the net looking to get this thing on tje Alltel network. Someone did it, I thought it was here. I am an Alltel customer in Verizon area and I loaded.the apk file above and drpve the 60 miles to Alltel coverage area and did the *228 thing. Phone still knows It's from Verizon. How do O change this? Manual programming?
  19. NebraskaX24
    Offline

    NebraskaX24 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    motorola doesn't have open programming (or at least the required fields), I believe somebody over on howardforms got the verizon droid working, so try searching over there.
  20. krzdimond
    Offline

    krzdimond New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That may be where I saw it. Someone had it done, just not posted. Thanks for the help.
Search tags for this page

alltel droid factoryrom

,
alltel mms fix for milestone x2
,
alltel stock droid 3 rom
,
alltels apn setting
,
apn changer for alltel
,

backup files for motorola milestone x2

,
backup milestone x2 stock rom
,
custom roms for alltel motorola milestone 3
,
droid 3 alltel rom
,

flash alltel droid milestone to sprint

,
flash milestone 2 alltel
,
how to flash alltel phone milestone
,
milestone 3 alltel custom ro
,
sbf alltel xt861 alltel rom
,
stock alltel mb867