all Zedge ringtones dont work anymore!

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by cisco0910, Dec 25, 2009.

  1. cisco0910

    cisco0910 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anybody else this happens too? Been working flawless forever, now today none there ringtones work anymore.
     
  2. cisco0910

    cisco0910 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I must be only one then. Sucks!
     
  3. Sweet Daddy

    Sweet Daddy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
  4. cisco0910

    cisco0910 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Because I'm not a fan of music ringtones. I like the cool sound effects or beeps for notifications..
     
  5. visitgrayling

    visitgrayling New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    all Zedge ringtones don't work anymore!

    BTW you're not the only one. Neither my Zedge or Mabilo ringtones are working. Have uninstalled and re-installed and still nothing.
     
  6. Mr Steve

    Mr Steve Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tampa, Fla
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just checked - my Zedge ringtone (only loaded one from the app) is working fine.
     
  7. peefect1

    peefect1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine aren't working either. I've un-installed and reinstalled also with no results.
     
  8. Froodychick

    Froodychick Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    So far, mine seem to be working. Odd that they would stop since they are loaded on to your phone. Are the stock rings working?
     
  9. visitgrayling

    visitgrayling New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    all Zedge ringtones don't work anymore!

    Yes, stock ringtones work. Have uninstalled and reinstalled. Still nothing. Bummer.
     
  10. visitgrayling

    visitgrayling New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, this is too weird. Today, out of the blue, my Zedge ringtones started working.
     
  11. tjs

    tjs Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Northwest Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    mabilo was not working either. Turned off and then restarted phone and all okay
     
  12. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5,441
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +1,152
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    I have a ringtone from Zedge set for my cousin and he just called me earlier. Worked just fine. As well, I went in to double-check and make sure it came from Zedge before posting, and I went to change his ringtone, selected to use Zedge, and the ringtone played when I clicked on it...
     
  13. uscjoel

    uscjoel Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine work just fine...:icon_ banana:
     
  14. visitgrayling

    visitgrayling New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, some droids work with Zedge, some don't. What I want to know is, WHY?
     
  15. backlash

    backlash Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    A work around to getting them to work is moving the downloaded ringtones to a ringtones folder on your home dir.

    I used Zedge to d/l the ringtones I wanted, moved the tones into a ringtone folder, then uninstalled Zedge.

    Has anybody else noticed Zedge hogging a lot of resources/memory?
     
Search tags for this page
android zedge ringtones not working
,
how to get zedge ringtones to work
,
why won't zedge work on my phone
,
zedge
,

zedge doesn't work

,

zedge no ringtones available

,
zedge ringtone
,
zedge ringtones
,
zedge ringtones not working
,
zedge ringtones stop working