all Zedge ringtones dont work anymore!

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by cisco0910, Dec 25, 2009.

  1. cisco0910

    cisco0910 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anybody else this happens too? Been working flawless forever, now today none there ringtones work anymore.
     
  2. cisco0910

    cisco0910 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I must be only one then. Sucks!
     
  3. Sweet Daddy

    Sweet Daddy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
  4. cisco0910

    cisco0910 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Because I'm not a fan of music ringtones. I like the cool sound effects or beeps for notifications..
     
  5. visitgrayling

    visitgrayling New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    all Zedge ringtones don't work anymore!

    BTW you're not the only one. Neither my Zedge or Mabilo ringtones are working. Have uninstalled and re-installed and still nothing.
     
  6. Mr Steve

    Mr Steve Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tampa, Fla
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just checked - my Zedge ringtone (only loaded one from the app) is working fine.
     
  7. peefect1

    peefect1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine aren't working either. I've un-installed and reinstalled also with no results.
     
  8. Froodychick

    Froodychick Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    So far, mine seem to be working. Odd that they would stop since they are loaded on to your phone. Are the stock rings working?
     
  9. visitgrayling

    visitgrayling New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    all Zedge ringtones don't work anymore!

    Yes, stock ringtones work. Have uninstalled and reinstalled. Still nothing. Bummer.
     
  10. visitgrayling

    visitgrayling New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, this is too weird. Today, out of the blue, my Zedge ringtones started working.
     
  11. tjs

    tjs Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Northwest Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    mabilo was not working either. Turned off and then restarted phone and all okay
     
  12. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    8,715
    Likes Received:
    2,385
    Trophy Points:
    393
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +2,823
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    I have a ringtone from Zedge set for my cousin and he just called me earlier. Worked just fine. As well, I went in to double-check and make sure it came from Zedge before posting, and I went to change his ringtone, selected to use Zedge, and the ringtone played when I clicked on it...
     
  13. uscjoel

    uscjoel Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine work just fine...:icon_ banana:
     
  14. visitgrayling

    visitgrayling New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, some droids work with Zedge, some don't. What I want to know is, WHY?
     
  15. backlash

    backlash Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    A work around to getting them to work is moving the downloaded ringtones to a ringtones folder on your home dir.

    I used Zedge to d/l the ringtones I wanted, moved the tones into a ringtone folder, then uninstalled Zedge.

    Has anybody else noticed Zedge hogging a lot of resources/memory?
     
Search tags for this page
android zedge ringtones not working
,
how to get zedge ringtones to work
,
why won't zedge work on my phone
,
zedge
,

zedge no ringtones available

,
zedge not working on android
,
zedge ringtone
,
zedge ringtones
,
zedge ringtones not working
,
zedge ringtones stop working