Alarm ringtone

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod - D2' started by havens1515, Jul 7, 2011.

  1. havens1515
    Offline

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Is there a way to change the alarm ringtone in CM7? I have been trying for days and have found nothing.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  2. k9nikita
    Offline

    k9nikita Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Along the same lines as that I can not use any of my wma tones? It sees them but will not play them or let me choose them for my notification tones. I had no problem when using Zombie but now nothing....
  3. havens1515
    Offline

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    The alarm tone is a problem for me. I know there is going to come a day where that little beep isn't going to be enough to wake me up.
  4. havens1515
    Offline

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Anyone? Is there an app that will allow me to do this? Anyone know of any way I can change my alarm ringtone?
  5. km58501
    Offline

    km58501 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know this is kinda strange but install GO SMS PRO (free app). When you edit an individual alarm ringtone, select the Go SMS. Then you can use music or whatever. This also works for all ringtones and notifications.
  6. havens1515
    Offline

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Awesome, thanks for the response. I just wiped data to fix some other issues that I was having (Completely my fault issues, not the fault of the ROM) but when I get back up and running, I will try it out!
  7. havens1515
    Offline

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Yeah, still nothing about alarm ringtones. Only notification stuff, which makes sense. It is a nice SMS app though.
  8. havens1515
    Offline

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    OK, so I guess I'm just dumb lol. I asked on rootzwiki, and RevNumbers told me you can change each individual alarm by going into the settings of that alarm. I completely forgot about that, because I was looking for somewhere to change it globally.
  9. d4dEf@c@
    Offline

    d4dEf@c@ New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    You change the ringtone from the individual alarm. Go into the alarm itself underneath repeat is ringtone. you just select from that list. then select done.
Search tags for this page
change alarm sound cyanogenmod
,
change alarm tone cyanogenmod
,
change default alarm tone cyanogenmod 9
,

cm7 alarm ringtone

,
cyanogen alarm
,
cyanogen alarm sound
,
cyanogenmod 10 custom alarm
,
cyanogenmod 7 alarm ringtone
,
cyanogenmod alarm
,

cyanogenmod alarm ringtone

,
cyanogenmod alarm sound
,
cyanogenmod alarm tone
,
cyanogenmod change alarm
,
cyanogenmod change alarm tone
,
cyanogenmod set alarm sound