alarm lost?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by yukon, Aug 17, 2010.

  1. yukon

    yukon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Oakland, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    when i updated to 2.2, i lost my alarm app. where do i go to change my alarm?
     
  2. aminaked

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. rockandrollacdc

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Michigan USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    go to clock, then lower left you'll see the alarm clock. And yes it sucks it's gone
     
  4. aminaked

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I read about this and put half a dozen alarm clock icons in a folder on my desktop. I have a stockpile.
     
  5. Sweettooth

    Sweettooth Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Ratings:
    +11
    Jeez, the alarms are still there and active, except that they're an extra press away. Don't strain yourselves now fellas. ;)
     
  6. aminaked

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still, they made the phone a tiny bit WORSE.
     
  7. borregolinda

    borregolinda Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Borrego Springs, CA
    Ratings:
    +3
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx

    But you can add multiple alarms now...this I like!:)
     
  8. aminaked

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure what you mean. I was using multiple alarms before.
     
  9. jgumphress

    jgumphress Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Arlington, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's odd, when I installed my OTA Froyo I checked my alarm before I went to bed that night and was glad I did. The settings were still there but no sound selected. So I selected my favorite that I had always used and it has been working fine since. I use the stock alarm that came in the Droid. Several of my sounds were changed to other sounds in my list. I now have them all back to what I had. But I didn't lose my alarm app.
     
  10. gspmmafan

    gspmmafan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I donno I just downloaded the smaller manual update and my alarms are in the same place on my home.
     
Search tags for this page
droid razr missing alarm clock
,

droid updated where is my alarm

,
i lost my alarm clock app on my htc android
,

lost my alarm app on my droid

,
where did my alarm go
,
where did my alarms go sfter phone update