Alarm clock

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible 2' started by kevozworld, Aug 21, 2011.

  1. kevozworld

    kevozworld Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you set an alarm on this phone? I can't find the settings for it.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  2. nikecar

    nikecar Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,238
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +19
    Click the clock widget. It will open a window and on the bottom tray you will see the alarm icon.

    Sent from someplace, and with something that you need not worry about.
     
  3. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    If you cannot find it in the app drawer or it doesn't respond when you click on flip clock, then it has disappeared. It is a known bug. You can factory restore to get it back, download an alarm clock from the market, or root.
     
  4. ram1970

    ram1970 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I upgraded to 2.3.4 last night on my Thunderbolt and now I have no alarm clock. I use the alarm every morning to wake up. I need it. Does anyone know how to resolve this?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  5. kcxj

    kcxj New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can configure the alarm clock from the clock and weather widget.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  6. ram1970

    ram1970 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried what you said. No luck at all though. I don't even see anything that mentions an alarm at all. It's almost like my alarm just totally disappeared from the phone.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  7. zacedward

    zacedward Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    my wifes thunderbolt did same thing just click on the time widget it has the alarm in there dont know why its missing the alarm

    Sent from my VS910 4G using DroidForums
     
  8. ram1970

    ram1970 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks very much. I finally figured it out. Did what you said.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  9. ram1970

    ram1970 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you also. When you said configure from widget I was dragging it to edit instead of clicking on it.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  10. zacedward

    zacedward Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    your welcome

    Sent from my VS910 4G using DroidForums
     
  11. allstuff

    allstuff New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same problem - upgraded and the alarm clock icon is gone however, the alarm is still there. I can see the clock at the very top of the phone on the main page but when I pull it down, no clock shown. I went to the market and downloaded another alarm clock. Now I have two clocks waking me. I cannot get to the old clock and change anything such as the alarms. My phone was showing two alarm clocks at the top of the main page. I turned the new one off and now only one is showing but I sure cannot find it on my phone and cannot change the alarm times. What the heck is going on? Any suggestions how to fix this?
     
  12. Forcedbyhatred

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I did a factory reset the other day and I noticed something. My alarm clock is now not here. I click on the HTC clock widget and no clock function comes up and there is no clock app in the app drawer? Any way to remedy this

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
how do you set an alarm on htc droid incredible 2
,
how to set alarm clock droid incredible 2
,

how to set alarm clock on droid incredible 2

,

how to set alarm clock on htc droid incredible 2

,
how to set alarm on droid incredible 2
,
how to set alarm on droid incredible 2 phone
,
how to set alarm on htc droid incredible 2
,
how to set alarm on htc incredible 2
,
how to set alarm on incredible 2
,
htc adr6350 alarm