alarm clock ringtones?

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by chevytough, Mar 5, 2011.

  1. chevytough

    chevytough Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why is there nothing to choose from.
     
  2. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have probably 8 in there - you show nothing?
     
  3. aldrichg9

    aldrichg9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I show none as well (5.00)
     
  4. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Odd - I just flashed back to 5.00 - and I have 6 ... and those 6 are also in the zipfile you all downloaded ...
     
  5. aldrichg9

    aldrichg9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I try to select a ringtone in the alarm clock the only one that comes up says 'Silent'

    No matter though - I am going to move to 5.01 as soon as I get time for the download (these things take time when you live in the middle of nowhere)

    Thanks for the reply.
     
  6. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    You bet - something must have removed them, as if you check the zip, you'll see 6 of them in system/media/audio/alarms

    You can also manually push them to your phone - although installing 5.01 should also get them for you
     
  7. chevytough

    chevytough Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm on 5.01 and all I have is silent. Ill probley wipe cause my phone is actin all weird. Random reboots?

    Do u know the code to push sounds?

    Also I just checked file and I have 6 in there.
     
    #7 chevytough, Mar 6, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2011
  8. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    You will need adb to push any files to your phone ... read up in the forums if you are not familiar with it ... and if you haven't wiped - then yes, that could likely cause your 'weirdness'
     
  9. chevytough

    chevytough Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did a wipe and now I have alarm clock tones.
     
  10. Phreaker47

    Phreaker47 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Sort of OT, but I suggest you guys use "Alarm Clock Plus V2". It's the stock app (the Nexus one) with enhancements. One of the enhancements is the option to select from your standard ringtones for alarms, not just media\audio\alarms. Lots of other improvements too.
     
  11. Sorcerer

    Sorcerer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Just outside of Normal
    Ratings:
    +0
    Huh.. Just noticed I no longer have the alarm clock app on my phone.
    I know I didn't delete it, as I do use it from time to time.

    TiBu wouldn't restore it either.

    Suppose I'll try out an aftermarket alarm clock now.
     
  12. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    The alarm clock app (AlarmClock.apk) is not included in my ROM - but DeskClock is, and it has alarms ...
     
Search tags for this page

alarm clock ringtones android

,
android alarm sort
,

driod alarm clock tones

,
droid 4 alarm clock tones gone
,
droid clock app ringtones