Alarm Clock issue

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by PARick, Jan 20, 2011.

  1. PARick
    Offline

    PARick New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I went in and for giggles, set my alarm clock for 2:10, to see how it worked as I have never used it before. Well it worked great. The problem is, it still works great,even if I don't want it to. I have gone in, and done everything posssible, bit it still shows in my notification bar and the alarm clock with the time shows on the clock screen. Anyone have this issue?
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Go into your alarm. Long press on the alarm you've set. You should have the option to delete it there.
  3. PARick
    Offline

    PARick New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Hook. But that's the beauty of it, it does not show as even having that set. The only option I have is "add alarm". There is nothing to delete.
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Oh, well that sucks doesn't it?

    I seem to remember having this issue on the D1 myself one time. I know you've shut it down, did you try pulling the battery for a full 30 seconds. In these type of things that may help because it will allow the capacitors to drain and hopefully will disappear from your message bar.
  5. Dusty
    Online

    Dusty Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    162
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    DC/NoVA
    I think I had this issue once. Make sure to check your alarm setting while the phone is in dock mode. One time I turned the alarm off directly from my app drawer but for some reason it didn't turn off the same alarm when I was in dock mode.
  6. PARick
    Offline

    PARick New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did a pull, not for 30m seconds though. Will try that in a bit and report back...and yes...it does suck:)
  7. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Read what Dusty says too. Because the only thing that I can think of you can do after that is a factory data reset.
  8. cpjr
    Offline

    cpjr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Also try going into settings - Applications and clearing cache/data from the alarm app and restarting.
  9. PARick
    Offline

    PARick New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This did it. Thanks all.

    Sent from my Sourcery using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page

how to delete alarm on htc incredible

,

how to delete alarm on htc incredible 2

,
how to delete alarms on droid incredible 2
,

how to delete alarms on htc incredible

,

how to delete an alarm on android

,
how to delete an alarm on droid htc
,
how to delete one of my alarm settins droid incredible says
,
how to get rid of alarm on htc droid incredible 2
,
how to remove alarms on droid incredible
,
how to set alarm clock on htc droid incredible 2
,
htc incredible delete alarm
,
my htc phone deleted my alarms