Ahh Please help!What should I do?

Mercurial

Reaction score
Hello
:motdroidhoriz:
So I plan on getting a droid 1 on wednesday and getting it COMPLETELY flashed to metro pcs with everything but I was thinking about getting it rooted or whatever (don't totally understand it but get the idea) by some experienced person for 25 bucks.
The problem is that I want to get the Froyo 2.2 update.If I got it flashed first and updated it I was reading something about the flash getting erased or screwed up if you do that...is this true?I get confused about the whole flashing/unlocking thing.

Like I'm trying to plan so my mom won't get mad and it's my first time...

How expensive or how much work will this be?
What should I do??!!How should I go about this?
Am I panicking too much?

AdamPA1006

Reaction score
Don't pay to root, I never did it before or messed with phones ever but I came out just fine....it is EXTREMELY hard to brick a droid, you can almost always get to recovery. Now I dont know anything about "Flashing" or getting a phone to work on different carriers, but when you root u can definitely get the 2.2 update, or get a custom ROM that is based on that.

Nick177th

Reaction score
Hello
:motdroidhoriz:
So I plan on getting a droid 1 on wednesday and getting it COMPLETELY flashed to metro pcs with everything but I was thinking about getting it rooted or whatever (don't totally understand it but get the idea) by some experienced person for 25 bucks.
The problem is that I want to get the Froyo 2.2 update.If I got it flashed first and updated it I was reading something about the flash getting erased or screwed up if you do that...is this true?I get confused about the whole flashing/unlocking thing.

Like I'm trying to plan so my mom won't get mad and it's my first time...

How expensive or how much work will this be?
What should I do??!!How should I go about this?
Am I panicking too much?