after uploading rubix i cant use the market

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by rmz489, Jan 31, 2011.

  1. rmz489

    rmz489 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys I just uploaded rubix fantastic its working wounderfully except the fact that I. Cannot even open my market ....... any suggestions
     
  2. trook

    trook Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Elsinore Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    have you tried clearing your market data? menu, settings, applications, running services, market. Also, did you flash the dx to d2 file too?
     
  3. rmz489

    rmz489 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do u foash from dx to d2?
     
  4. trook

    trook Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Elsinore Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Flash this, it will get your camera going and basically change neccesary things to d2
     

    Attached Files:

  5. rmz489

    rmz489 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now if I don't have bootleg recovery because I can't get to my market how would I flash that
     
  6. trook

    trook Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Elsinore Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Boostrap, or bootleg recovery can be downloaded on koush's website, heres the link make sure you download the droid 2 bootstrap not the x, and this time, save it to your sd card. btw, did you ever get your market back? cause I don't think flashing the dx to d2 port file will fix that but you still should do it...Idk, let me know and we'll go from there.



    My Brain Hurts: Droid X Recovery (and Droid 2 too!)
     
  7. rmz489

    rmz489 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just went back to liberty ima noob and it runs smoothly strait from boot up




     
  8. rmz489

    rmz489 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just went back to liberty ima noob and it runs smoothly strait from boot up




     
  9. Manchild

    Manchild Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    just in case anyone else is having this problem, I ran the fixperm script and it fixed it.
     
  10. cron666

    cron666 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for that, i didnt have a problem but obviously others are.

    i think its because he ran market before patching and when it didnt work correctly, left unpatched data hanging around :rolleyes:

    no bueno